Death's Bright Day Death's Bright Day
Boek 11 - The RCN Series

Death's Bright Day

    • € 5,99
    • € 5,99

Beschrijving uitgever

A NEW NOVEL IN THE NATIONALLY BEST-SELLING RCN MILITARY SF SERIES! Leary and Mundy are back in another military science fiction adventure as they undertake a mission to a distant but critical star system.








IT'S JUST A REBELLION IN A DISTANT STAR CLUSTER.


Captain Daniel Leary thinks that his marriage will allow him to slip into the quiet role of a naval officer in peacetime. His friend, the spy and cybrarian Adele Mundy, is content to be collating data in her library. But high officials of both superpowers are involved! Those who want Daniel and Adele to become involved in the Tarbell Stars claim that only they can prevent a war between the Republic of Cinnabar and its great rival, the Alliance of Free Stars. The conflict is political, but at the sharp end it means blazing warfare and cold-blooded murder. Daniel and Adele will be at the sharp end.


The odds in ships and guns are badly in the enemy's favor. Daniel, Adele, and the crew of the Princess Cecile will do everything humanly possible, but that may not be enough against an enemy battleship. And even if Daniel and his companions succeed in battle, they can't be sure whether their employersreally wanted them to win—or whether they even want them alive. All they can do is to race forward, hoping to come through into DEATH'S BRIGHT DAY.


At the publisher’s request, this title is sold without DRM (Digital Rights Management).


About David Drake’s previous RCN novel, What Distant Deeps:

“Drake deftly weaves a web of political machinations and intrigue that vividly depicts the costs of war. Fans of Patrick O'Brian's Maturin and Aubrey novels will enjoy this intricate, rousing space opera.” —Publishers Weekly


About David Drake’s RCN series:

“[R]ousing old-fashioned space opera.”—Publishers Weekly


“The fun is in the telling, and Mr. Drake has a strong voice. I want more!”—Philadelphia Weekly Press


“[S]pace opera is alive and well. This series is getting better as the author goes along…character development combined with first-rate action and memorable world designs.”—SFReader.com


About David Drake:

“[P]rose as cold and hard as the metal alloy of a tank…rivals Crane and Remarque…”—Chicago Sun-Times


“Drake couldn’t write a bad action scene at gunpoint.”—Booklist


RCN series:

With the Lightnings

Lt. Leary, Commanding

The Far Side of the Stars

The Way to Glory

Some Golden Harbor

When the Tide Rises

In the Stormy Red Sky

What Distant Deeps

The Road of Danger

The Sea Without a Shore

Death's Bright Day










David Drake was attending Duke University Law School when he was drafted. He served the next two years in the Army, spending 1970 as an enlisted interrogator with the 11th Armored Cavalry in Vietnam and Cambodia. Upon return he completed his law degree at Duke and was for eight years Assistant Town Attorney for Chapel Hill, North Carolina. He has been a full-time freelance writer since 1981. His books include the genre-defining and bestselling Hammer’s Slammers series, the nationally bestselling RCN series including In the Stormy Red Sky, The Road of Danger, The Sea without a Shore, and most recently, with John Lambshead, the Citizen series entries Into the Hinterlands and Into the Maelstrom.

GENRE
Sciencefiction en fantasy
UITGEGEVEN
2016
7 juni
TAAL
EN
Engels
LENGTE
320
Pagina's
UITGEVER
Baen Books
GROOTTE
738,2
kB

Meer boeken van David Drake

Northworld Trilogy Northworld Trilogy
2013
Redliners Redliners
2013
The Tank Lords The Tank Lords
2013
Starliner Starliner
2013
In the Heart of Darkness In the Heart of Darkness
2013
With the Lightnings With the Lightnings
2013

Anderen kochten ook

Kris Longknife: Redoubtable Kris Longknife: Redoubtable
2010
Kris Longknife: Undaunted Kris Longknife: Undaunted
2009
The Weapon The Weapon
2013
Kris Longknife: Deserter Kris Longknife: Deserter
2004
Freehold, Second Edition Freehold, Second Edition
2014
The Service of the Sword The Service of the Sword
2013

Andere boeken in deze serie

Though Hell Should Bar the Way Though Hell Should Bar the Way
2018
To Clear Away the Shadows To Clear Away the Shadows
2019
With the Lightnings, Second Edition With the Lightnings, Second Edition
2013
Lt. Leary Commanding Lt. Leary Commanding
2013
The Far Side of the Stars The Far Side of the Stars
2013
The Way to Glory The Way to Glory
2013