Duchess by Night

The Scandalous and Unforgettable Regency Romance

    • 5,0 • 1 beoordeling
    • € 0,99
    • € 0,99

Beschrijving uitgever

font size="+1">'Nothing gets me to a bookstore faster than Eloisa James' Julia Quinn, bestselling author of Bridgertons

The third book in the New York Times bestselling Desperate Duchesses series, perfect for fans of Julia Quinn's Bridgertons and Eloisa's Wildes of Lindow Castle

'Choc-full of romantic heroes romantic heroes that would give Darcy a run for his money.' Carole Matthews

Disguise is a dangerous game . . .

After a lifetime as a wallflower Harriet, the Duchess of Berrow, is finally seeking a little pleasure of her own. And where better to begin than at the house of one of the most disreputable men in the country, Lord Strange?

The high-stakes games of lust and chance that rule Strange's household, however, mean that even being seen crossing his threshold could ruin her reputation forever. So Harriet swaps her hoops and corsets for a pair of breeches and transforms herself into a young male relative of the Duke of Villiers.

Before she knows it, Harriet is writing bawdy missives on behalf of a young actress, not to mention winning card games played by the most powerful men in England.

But when she starts attracting male attention, Harriet must decide whether to stay in her disguise - or to reveal that she's really a duchess by night . . .

GENRE
Romantische fictie
UITGEGEVEN
2009
28 mei
TAAL
EN
Engels
LENGTE
416
Pagina's
UITGEVER
Hodder & Stoughton
GROOTTE
972,4
kB

Meer boeken van Eloisa James

2022
2012
2012
2012
2016
2011

Anderen kochten ook

2012
2012
2012
2012
2012
2010