Hereward: Wolves of New Rome

(The Hereward Chronicles: book 4): A gritty, action-packed historical adventure set in Norman England that will keep you gripped

    • € 6,99
    • € 6,99

Beschrijving uitgever

The story of Hereward continues in this brutal and bloody novel full of betrayal and murder - a must read for fans of Bernard Cornwell and Conn Iggulden.

"Dramatic, bloody and fast paced...I enjoyed every moment." -- PARMENION BOOKS

"A CRACKING TALE...British heroism at its best. Magic" -- FALCATA TIMES
"A real page-turner" -- ***** Reader review
"Great characters, great plot-read it in two days!" -- ***** Reader review

********************************************


ONCE A REBEL. NOW IN EXILE. ALWAYS A WARRIOR...


1072
- The battle has been lost and King William stands victorious. For the betrayed and abandoned English rebels, the price of their crushing defeat is exile.

Their hopes of survival lie with one man, their leader Hereward. Can he navigate a safe course across a world torn by war? Their ultimate destination is the jewelled heart of the Christian emperor in the East, the New Rome - Byzantium. Here they hope to join those pledged to protect the emperor, the elite and savage Varangian Guard.
But this once-mighty empire is far from stable. Turkish hordes plan for an attack that could come at any moment. And within the sprawling city itself, rival factions threaten bloody mayhem as they scheme to seize the crown.

To stay alive in this cauldron of plot, betrayal and murder, Hereward and the English must fight as never before...


Hereward: Wolves of New Rome is the fourth book in James Wilde's six book Hereward series. His story continues in Hereward: The Immortals. Have you read Hereward, Hereward: The Devil's Army andHereward: End of Days - the first three books in the series?

GENRE
Fictie en literatuur
UITGEGEVEN
2014
31 juli
TAAL
EN
Engels
LENGTE
448
Pagina's
UITGEVER
Transworld
GROOTTE
2,7
MB

Meer boeken van James Wilde

2017
2020
2018
2011
2013
2012

Anderen kochten ook

2012
2013
2011
2020
2010
2013

Andere boeken in deze serie

2015
2016
2011
2012
2013