• € 3,99

Beschrijving uitgever

Guilty of an indiscretion? Time to marry a werewolf.New York Times bestselling author Gail Carriger brings you a charming stand alone story set in her popular Parasolverse. WEREWOLVESThe monsters left Faith ruined in the eyes of society, so now they're her only option. Faith crosses the Atlantic, looking for a marriage of convenience and revenge. But things are done differently in London...Werewolves are civilized. At least they pretend to be.AMERICANSBackward heathens with no culture, Major Channing has never had time for them. But there's something special about Faith. Channing finds himself fighting to defend his species and his honor (what little he has left). But this werewolf has good reason not to trust human women.Even if they learn to love, can either of them forgive?"This intoxicatingly witty parody will appeal to a wide cross-section of romance, fantasy and steampunk fans." ~ Publishers Weekly, starred review (Soulless) Ilona Andrews meets Georgette Heyer in this charming romantic comedy from the author of the Parasol Protectorate books. Look out for appearances from favorite characters and the serious consequences of unwarranted geology. Perfect for fans of Kelly Armstrong, Shelly Laurenston, or Richelle Mead.A Note On Chronology The Claw & Courtship novellas can be read in any order and this book can be enjoyed without having read any of Gail's other works. Set in Victorian England in the spring of 1896 this story occurs after events chronicled in Romancing the Werewolf and concurrent with those in Reticence. Want more sexy gruff werewolf gentlemen and practical tough ladies? Try Soulless.

Also by Gail Carriger set in the Parasolverse

The Curious Case of the Werewolf that Wasn't The Finishing School series (start with Etiquette & Espionage)The Delightfully Deadly novellasThe Parasol Protectorate series (start with Soulless)The Supernatural Society novellasThe Custard Protocol series (start with Prudence)The Claw & Courtship novellas

As G L Carriger

The San Andreas Shifter series (start with The Sumage Solution)The 5th Gender

GENRE
Sciencefiction en fantasy
UITGEGEVEN
2018
13 mei
TAAL
EN
Engels
LENGTE
204
Pagina's
UITGEVER
GAIL CARRIGER LLC
GROOTTE
4
MB

Meer boeken van Gail Carriger