Inkier than the Sword Inkier than the Sword
    • € 3,99

Beschrijving uitgever

`A mischievously entertaining crime novel' SIMON BRETT

The third instalment in The Falconer Files, Andrea Frazer's insanely grippingvillage detective series with a delightful slice of humour. Perfect for fans of Agatha Christie, Lillian Jackson Braun and Midsomer Murders.

READER'S CAN'T GET ENOUGH OF ANDREA'S QUIRKY CRIME NOVELS!

***** 'Excellent read.... love Andrea Frazer's work and style - clever, creative and fun. Falconer and Carmichael become addictive!' Reader Review

***** '...each book in the series is better than the one before & they started out as 5* in my opinion... the plots are well thought out & you're kept guessing until the end. I am hooked' Reader Review

***** 'A good old fashioned English murder mystery of the sort I will never tire of. Would wholeheartedly recommend it to all rural murder mystery fans' Reader Review

***** 'I do love these DCI Falconer books they're funny but really enjoyable. The plot never slackens and you get a great read' Reader Review
___________

In the quiet village of Steynham St Michael there is an anonymous letter writer at work, jabbing and stabbing at the past's Achilles' heels of many of the upright citizens living there.

After one resident is driven to extreme measures to escape exposure, another is driven to murder.
In the village cards club, which meets once a week, tongues begin to wag, not only about the identities of the murderer and the poison pen letter-writer, but also about who exactly has received a letter.

There are also changes afoot at Market Darley Police Headquarters, as the national economy dictates that it accepts the straitened circumstances planned for it, and complies with recommendations for change.

And before any of this even happens, Harry Falconer drifts up from unconsciousness to find himself in complete darkness and barely able to move, the only sound being that of someone moaning in pain...

GENRE
Detectives en thrillers
UITGEGEVEN
2023
11 juni
TAAL
EN
Engels
LENGTE
273
Pagina's
UITGEVER
JDI Publications
GROOTTE
411,5
kB

Meer boeken van Andrea Frazer

Death of an Old Git Death of an Old Git
2023
Strangeways To Oldham Strangeways To Oldham
2023
Pascal Passion Pascal Passion
2023
The Falconer Files Brief Cases Books 1 - 4 The Falconer Files Brief Cases Books 1 - 4
2024
The Falconer Files Brief Cases Books 5 - 8 The Falconer Files Brief Cases Books 5 - 8
2024
Murder and Mayhem Murder and Mayhem
2023

Anderen kochten ook

Shamrocks, Shenanigan's and Murder Shamrocks, Shenanigan's and Murder
2021
A Very Merry Murder A Very Merry Murder
2021
Bobbins And Bodies Bobbins And Bodies
2021
A Blind Eye A Blind Eye
2023
Too Far to Fall Too Far to Fall
2023
The Dinner Lady Detectives The Dinner Lady Detectives
2021

Andere boeken in deze serie

Pascal Passion Pascal Passion
2023
Murder at The Manse Murder at The Manse
2023
Music to Die For Music to Die For
2023
Strict and Peculiar Strict and Peculiar
2023
Christmas Mourning Christmas Mourning
2023
Grave Stones Grave Stones
2023