Love in the Afternoon Love in the Afternoon
Boek 5 - Hathaways

Love in the Afternoon

    • 4,5 • 2 beoordelingen
    • € 5,49
    • € 5,49

Beschrijving uitgever

From the New York Times bestselling author Lisa Kleypas comes the next stunning novel in the Hathaways series - perfect for fans of Sarah MacLean, Julia Quinn and Eloisa James.

'Lisa Kleypas is the best' Sarah MacLean


She harbours a secret yearning . . .


As a lover of animals and nature, Beatrix Hathaway has always been more comfortable outdoors than in the ballroom. Even though she participated in the London season in the past, the classic beauty and free-spirited Beatrix has never been swept away or seriously courted . . . and she has resigned herself to the fate of never finding love. Has the time come for the most unconventional of the Hathaway sisters to settle for an ordinary man - just to avoid spinsterhood?

He is a world-weary cynic . . .

Captain Christopher Phelan is a handsome, daring soldier who plans to marry Beatrix's friend, the vivacious flirt Prudence Mercer, when he returns from fighting abroad. But, as he explains in his letters to Pru, life on the battlefield has darkened his soul - and it's becoming clear that Christopher won't come back as the same man. When Beatrix learns of Pru's disappointment, she decides to help by concocting Pru's letters to Christopher for her. Soon the correspondence between Beatrix and Christopher develops into something fulfilling and deep . . . and when Christopher comes home, he's determined to claim the woman he loves. What began as Beatrix's innocent deception has resulted in the agony of unfulfilled love - and a passion that can't be denied . . .

'Kleypas can make you laugh and cry - on the same page' Julia Quinn

The Hathaways:
Mine Till Midnight
Seduce Me at Sunrise
Tempt Me at Twilight
Married by Morning
Love in the Afternoon


Praise for Lisa Kleypas:


'Lushly sexy and thoroughly romantic . . . superbly crafted characters and an intriguing plot blend together brilliantly in this splendid romance' Booklist

'Intricately and elegantly crafted, intensely romantic . . . from a not-to-be-missed romance author' Kirkus Reviews
'Witty, often hilarious, and delightfully passionate' Library Journal, starred review

'Readers are introduced to the unforgettable characters and their original personalities through a delightful storyline peppered with sharp repartee and steamy sensuality' RT Book Reviews (top pick)

'An unforgettable story peopled with remarkable characters and a depth of emotion that will leave you breathless' Romantic Times BOOKreviews

'Is it possible to give a book 6 stars? . . . [This] story has all of the forbidden romance, witty banter, and sigh-inducing declarations of love that you deserve' That's Normal

GENRE
Romantische fictie
UITGEGEVEN
2010
2 december
TAAL
EN
Engels
LENGTE
320
Pagina's
UITGEVER
Little, Brown Book Group
GROOTTE
936
kB

Klantrecensies

Mireille@ ,

One of her best novels

Funny, intelligent, romantic, sexy, lovely!

Meer boeken van Lisa Kleypas

Somewhere I'll Find You Somewhere I'll Find You
2009
The Devil in Winter The Devil in Winter
2011
Mine Till Midnight Mine Till Midnight
2010
It Happened One Autumn It Happened One Autumn
2010
Because You're Mine Because You're Mine
2005
Married by Morning Married by Morning
2010

Anderen kochten ook

Eleven Scandals to Start to Win a Duke's Heart Eleven Scandals to Start to Win a Duke's Heart
2012
Ten Ways to be Adored When Landing a Lord Ten Ways to be Adored When Landing a Lord
2012
Nine Rules to Break When Romancing a Rake Nine Rules to Break When Romancing a Rake
2012
Say Yes to the Duke Say Yes to the Duke
2020
Four Nights With the Duke Four Nights With the Duke
2015
Potent Pleasures Potent Pleasures
2014

Andere boeken in deze serie

Mine Till Midnight Mine Till Midnight
2010
Seduce Me at Sunrise Seduce Me at Sunrise
2010
Tempt Me at Twilight Tempt Me at Twilight
2010
Married by Morning Married by Morning
2010