Pegasus In Space Pegasus In Space
Boek 3 - The Talent Series

Pegasus In Space

(The Talents: Book 3): an exciting and entrancing fantasy from one of the most influential fantasy and SF novelists of her generation

    • € 8,99
    • € 8,99

Beschrijving uitgever

Let Anne McCaffrey, storyteller extraordinare and New York Times and Sunday Times bestselling author, open your mind to new worlds and new concepts: telepathy and tele kinetics. Worlds where amazing gifts can lead to power and persecution. Perfect for fans of David Eddings, Brandon Sanderson and Douglas Adams.

'Anne McCaffrey, one of the queens of science fiction, knows exactly how to give her public what it wants' - THE TIMES
'Wonderful' -- ***** Reader review
'Uplifting and inspiring' -- ***** Reader review
'Totally gripped me' -- ***** Reader review
'There is only one word for this - AMAZING!' -- ***** Reader review
**********************************************************************************
Peter Reidinger was the most brilliant and powerful telepath and telekinetic yet discovered on earth.He was also barely fifteen years old who 'moved' his body through kinesis. When the telepaths of earth suspected a plot to take over Padrugoi, the newly manned space station, they realised they needed his unique gifts to foil the insane plans of Barchenka, the space construction manager, but even they didn't realise how strong were his abilities to 'read' the minds of those about him and move heavy loads over vast distances.

As his career progressed, so his talents increased beyond the dreams of those trying to reach out into space. Peter Reidinger was going to be the salvation of man's exploration of the stars.

And even as he became the most important man on earth, so his friendship with the tiny orphan girl found in the floods of Bangladesh grew and flourished. For Amariyah too had psychic gifts which no-one, at first, could define.

But these 'special' people were constantly at risk - hated and feared by the avaricious, the evil and the ignorant, whose constant ambition was to destroy Peter Reidinger and those like him.

GENRE
Sciencefiction en fantasy
UITGEGEVEN
2012
31 juli
TAAL
EN
Engels
LENGTE
528
Pagina's
UITGEVER
Transworld
GROOTTE
1,1
MB

Meer boeken van Anne McCaffrey

Dragonflight Dragonflight
2012
Dragonquest Dragonquest
2012
Dragonsong Dragonsong
2012
The White Dragon The White Dragon
2012
The Chronicles Of Pern: First Fall The Chronicles Of Pern: First Fall
2012
Dragondrums Dragondrums
2012

Anderen kochten ook

Dragongirl Dragongirl
2012
Dragonsblood Dragonsblood
2012
Dragonheart Dragonheart
2012
Owlknight Owlknight
2010
Owlsight Owlsight
2010
Oath of Fealty Oath of Fealty
2010

Andere boeken in deze serie

To Ride Pegasus To Ride Pegasus
2012
Pegasus In Flight Pegasus In Flight
2012