Self-Defence (Alex Delaware series, Book 9‪)‬

A powerful and dramatic thriller

    • 4,0 • 1 beoordeling
    • € 5,49
    • € 5,49

Beschrijving uitgever

Could her murderous nightmares be repressed memories?

Self-Defence is an ingenious and terrifying thriller from New York Times No. 1 bestseller Jonathan Kellerman. Perfect for fans of James Patterson and Harlan Coben.


'[An] absorbing thriller in which Kellerman steers deftly round blind alleys and false clues to arrive at intolerable truths' - Literary Review

Lucy Lowell is traumatised after serving jury duty on the trial of a depraved killer. Horrific images haunt her waking life and at night she's terrorised by the recurring nightmare of a small child watching a terrible scene unfold in a darken wood.

Lucy's terrified that she's losing her grip on reality. Her psychologist, Alex Delaware, thinks her dreams are repressed memories of something very real - a very real murder. Alex knows that delving into Lucy's mind might awaken past terrors but nothing could have prepared him for the horrors about to be unleashed...

What readers are saying about Self-Defence:

'Virtually impossible to put down!'

'Fantastic book'

'Five stars'

GENRE
Fictie en literatuur
UITGEGEVEN
2008
9 april
TAAL
EN
Engels
LENGTE
367
Pagina's
UITGEVER
Headline
GROOTTE
2
MB

Meer boeken van Jonathan Kellerman

2015
2008
2012
2011
2018
2019

Anderen kochten ook

2014
2014
2019
2019
2014
2014

Andere boeken in deze serie

2008
2009
2009
2009
2009
2009