• € 5,99

Beschrijving uitgever

'Best novel. The big one . . . stands above all the others . . . beautifully written, and wonderfully elegiac, a book that I will long remember, and return to.' – George R.R. Martin, author of Game of Thrones

Now an original TV series on HBO Max - Station Eleven by Emily St. John Mandel is a bold vision of a dystopian future, frighteningly real, perfect for fans of Margaret Atwood's The Handmaid's Tale.

The New York Times Bestseller

Winner of the Arthur C. Clarke Award
Longlisted for the Baileys Women's Prize for Fiction

National Book Awards Finalist
PEN/Faulkner Award Finalist

What was lost in the collapse: almost everything, almost everyone, but there is still such beauty.

One snowy night in Toronto famous actor Arthur Leander dies on stage whilst performing the role of a lifetime. That same evening a deadly virus touches down in North America. The world will never be the same again.

Twenty years later Kirsten, an actress in the Travelling Symphony, performs Shakespeare in the settlements that have grown up since the collapse. But then her newly hopeful world is threatened.

If civilization was lost, what would you preserve? And how far would you go to protect it?

GENRE
Sciencefiction en fantasy
UITGEGEVEN
2014
10 september
TAAL
EN
Engels
LENGTE
384
Pagina's
UITGEVER
Pan Macmillan
GROOTTE
1,7
MB

Meer boeken van Emily St. John Mandel

2014
2020
2022
2022
2022
2021

Andere boeken in deze serie

2015
2015
2015
2011
2016
2015