Storm Rider Storm Rider

Storm Rider

A ghostly racing thriller and mystery

    • € 1,99
    • € 1,99

Beschrijving uitgever

A missing person. A macabre find. A murderer in their midst.

Storm Rider is another suspenseful thriller set in the racing world from bestselling author John Francome. The perfect read for fans of Felix Francis' Pulse and Triple Crown.

'Look out, Dick Francis, here's Francome riding another winner' - Peterborough Evening Telegraph

In life, horse-fancier and antiques dealer Glyn Cole caused a heap of trouble - for his girlfriends, their jealous partners and his creditors. His two-year absence from the close-knit Berkshire horse community has been something of a relief. Broken bridges have been mended; lives have been rebuilt. And his disappearance has been a miracle for one individual in particular: the person who killed him. But now Glyn is back - in bizarre circumstances. A record-breaking storm has ripped his corpse from its ingenious hiding place. How did he get there and how did he die? Many have benefited from his absence - but who is no longer sleeping so soundly at night? It seems that, even in death, bad boy Glyn is as much trouble as he ever was...

What readers are saying about Storm Rider:

'Excellent story, written with a great understanding and passion by an expert with an eye for detail using his own racing experiences and knowledge'

'I was delighted by the interesting corpse conundrum!'

'A well-constructed and compelling narrative, with real dramatic pace and a succession of clever twists'

GENRE
Detectives en thrillers
UITGEGEVEN
2011
3 maart
TAAL
EN
Engels
LENGTE
266
Pagina's
UITGEVER
Headline
GROOTTE
1
MB

Meer boeken van John Francome

Break Neck Break Neck
2010
False Start False Start
2010
Rough Ride Rough Ride
2010
Safe Bet Safe Bet
2010
Tip Off Tip Off
2010
Final Breath Final Breath
2010

Anderen kochten ook

Narrowing the Field Narrowing the Field
2016
Cut Throat Cut Throat
2010
Blindfold Blindfold
2010
Wild Horses Wild Horses
2016
Running Scared Running Scared
2013
Aim High Aim High
2016