Beschrijving uitgever

The residents of Larkford are having an eventful evening! A feel-good short story for fans of Katie Fforde, Gervaise Phinn and Milly Johnson.

Swept Away is a short story based around a large country medical practice in Larkford that also features in Penny Parkes' novels Out of Practice and the forthcoming Practice Makes Perfect (June 2017). The Surgery at Larkford proves to be a hotbed of rivalry, resentment and romance - and that's just the doctors. Think James Herriot meets House.

Married mum of two and successful GP Holly Graham moved to Larkford hoping to find the peaceful life she craved. Instead she found chaos and intrigue, but also a tight-knit community full of wonderful characters who helped her through difficult times.

Praise for Penny Parkes:
'Delightfully warm' Jo Thomas
'A pure delight from start to finish' Julie Cohen

GENRE
Fictie en literatuur
UITGEGEVEN
2017
9 februari
TAAL
EN
Engels
LENGTE
30
Pagina's
UITGEVER
Simon & Schuster UK
GROOTTE
1.7
MB

Meer boeken van Penny Parkes