• € 4,49

Beschrijving uitgever

Two cunning cats are on the case...

The Cat Who Played Brahms is a terrific adventure for the most unlikely, most unusual, most delightful team in detective fiction from acclaimed author Lilian Jackson Braun. Perfect for fans of Simon Brett and Sofie Kelly.


'Mrs Braun has a breezy style; the cats are really smart' - New York Times Book Review

Is it just a case of summertime blues or a full-blown career crisis? Newspaper reporter Jim Qwilleran isn't sure, but he's hoping a few days in the country will help him sort out his life. With cats Koko and Yum Yum for company, Qwill heads for a cabin owned by a family friend. But from the moment he arrives, things turn strange. Eerie footsteps cross the roof at midnight. Local townsfolk become oddly secretive. And then, while fishing, Qwill hooks on to a murder mystery while Koko develops a sudden and uncanny fondness for classical music...

What readers are saying about The Cat Who Played Brahms:

'A highly enjoyable read, the perfect book to curl up with on a sunny or rainy afternoon'

'Suspenseful, thrilling and guaranteed to put a smile on your face'

'Five stars'

GENRE
Detectives en thrillers
UITGEGEVEN
2013
28 maart
TAAL
EN
Engels
LENGTE
159
Pagina's
UITGEVER
Headline
GROOTTE
1,8
MB

Meer boeken van Lilian Jackson Braun

Andere boeken in deze serie