Beschrijving uitgever

Eleven years before they were framed for the murder of a king, before even assuming the title of Riyria, Royce Melborn and Hadrian Blackwater were practically strangers. Unlikely associates, this cynical thief and idealist swordsman, were just learning how to work together as a team. In this standalone first installment of The Riyria Chronicles, Royce is determined to teach his naive partner a lesson about good deeds. Join Royce and Hadrian in this short story (5,400 words) about one of their earliest adventures.

Praise for Sullivan's Riyria Revelations

“Filled with adventure and clever dialog and featuring a pair of not-quite-heroes whose loyalties to each other provide them with their greatest strength, this epic fantasy showcases the arrival of a master storyteller.” — Library Journal Fantasy Debut for September 2011

“Hair-raising escapes, flashy sword fights, and faithful friendship complete the formula for good old-fashioned escapist fun.” — Publisher's Weekly

“This series is thrilling, laugh-out-loud-funny, heartbreaking, chilling, and whip-smart at

every turn.” — Fantasy Faction

“An exciting, out-of-nowhere swashbuckler, The Riyria Revelations by Michael J

Sullivan astounds with its masterful combination of simplicity and

depth.” — Sci-Fi/Fantasy Fiction @ Suite 101

“[I]t's been a while since I found a sword and sorcery story I truly delighted in reading, and Theft of Swords reminded me of everything I love about the sub-genre.” — Deluded Visions

Other works by Michael J. Sullivan

Theft of Swords (Riyria Revelations Volume #1) — Nov 2011

Rise of Empire (Riyria Revelations Volume #2) — Dec 2011

Heir of Novron (Riyria Revelations Volume #3) — Jan 2012

The Crown Conspiracy (Riyria Revelations Book #1) — Oct 2008

Avempartha (Riyria Revelations Book #2) — Apr 2009

Nyphron Rising (Riyria Revelations Book #3) — Oct 2009

The Emerald Storm (Riyria Revelations Book #4) — Apr 2010

Wintertide (Riyria Revelations Book #5) — Oct 2010

Percepliquis (Riyria Revelations Book #6) — Jan 2012

Sciencefiction en fantasy
28 september
Ridan Publishing

Meer boeken van Michael J. Sullivan