Victims (Alex Delaware series, Book 27) Victims (Alex Delaware series, Book 27)
Alex Delaware

Victims (Alex Delaware series, Book 27‪)‬

An unforgettable, macabre psychological thriller

    • 4,0 • 3 beoordelingen
    • € 3,99
    • € 3,99

Beschrijving uitgever

An evil killer or a troubled victim?

The gruesome murders in Victims bear witness to unspeakable evil in this unforgettable psychological thriller from New York Times No. 1 bestseller Jonathan Kellerman. Perfect for fans of Patricia Cornwell and Harlan Coben.


'With his latest, [Jonathan Kellerman] not only brings his 'A' game but also ratchets it up a notch or three... Victims will keep you up at night' - Bookreporter

Not since Jack the Ripper has there been such a gruesome crime scene. One look at the victim's apartment turned charnel house is enough for Milo Sturgis to summon his friend psychologist Dr Alex Delaware for insights into the mind behind such carnage. But even Alex Delaware's skills may be stymied when more slayings occur in the same ghastly fashion... with no apparent connection between them.

The only clue left behind - a blank page bearing a question mark - seems to be both a menacing taunt and a cry for help from a killer baffled by his own lethal urges. This one will haunt Alex's waking life, and his darkest dreams, long after its end...

What readers are saying about Victims:

'Psychological crime at its best!'

'Utterly readable... The writing is stylish, the characters compelling and the plot gripping'

'Victims is an ingenious, sophisticated and harrowing psychological thriller'

GENRE
Detectives en thrillers
UITGEGEVEN
2012
1 maart
TAAL
EN
Engels
LENGTE
274
Pagina's
UITGEVER
Headline
GROOTTE
942,4
kB

Meer boeken van Jonathan Kellerman

Killer Killer
2014
Motive (Alex Delaware series, Book 30) Motive (Alex Delaware series, Book 30)
2015
Guilt Guilt
2013
Night Moves (Alex Delaware series, Book 33) Night Moves (Alex Delaware series, Book 33)
2018
Mystery (Alex Delaware series, Book 26) Mystery (Alex Delaware series, Book 26)
2011
The Wedding Guest The Wedding Guest
2019

Anderen kochten ook

Blood Games Blood Games
2011
The Theory of Death The Theory of Death
2015
Grievous Sin Grievous Sin
2014
Sanctuary Sanctuary
2014
Walking Shadows Walking Shadows
2018
Blindman’s Bluff Blindman’s Bluff
2009

Andere boeken in deze serie

Guilt (Alex Delaware series, Book 28) Guilt (Alex Delaware series, Book 28)
2013
Killer (Alex Delaware series, Book 29) Killer (Alex Delaware series, Book 29)
2014
Motive (Alex Delaware series, Book 30) Motive (Alex Delaware series, Book 30)
2015
Breakdown (Alex Delaware series, Book 31) Breakdown (Alex Delaware series, Book 31)
2016
Heartbreak Hotel (Alex Delaware series, Book 32) Heartbreak Hotel (Alex Delaware series, Book 32)
2017
When the Bough Breaks (Alex Delaware series, Book 1) When the Bough Breaks (Alex Delaware series, Book 1)
2008