• € 3,99

Beschrijving uitgever

From the international bestselling Valerio Massimo Manfredi, Wolves of Rome is a historical thriller about two brothers and the betrayal of Teutoburg Forest that devastated the Roman Empire. This is a must read for fans of Simon Scarrow, Ben Kane and Conn Iggulden.

Bound by Blood. Divided by an Empire.


Deep in a dark, foreboding forest, the Roman Empire will face its bloodiest test.

3 BC. Two wild Germanic brothers, Armin and Wulf, are held hostage in Rome to keep their father from rebelling against the Empire. As the years pass, they are moulded into ideal soldiers: brave, disciplined, ruthless. Attributes that are to be tested when a conspiracy arises, threatening their emperor and the Empire’s future . . .

As serving Roman soldiers, the brothers are separated at opposite ends of the Empire, each proving their bloody might on the battlefield. But Armin begins to realize that no matter how far he travels and how many lives he takes, he has an inescapable bond to his father, mother and the tribes of Germania. His goal: to unite them all under one banner.

Wulf, though, remains loyal to Rome and it soon becomes clear that both he and the might of the Roman Empire are the only obstacles standing between Armin and his dream of freedom for the Germanic people . . .

GENRE
Detectives en thrillers
UITGEGEVEN
2018
15 november
TAAL
EN
Engels
LENGTE
384
Pagina's
UITGEVER
Pan Macmillan
GROOTTE
5,8
MB

Meer boeken van Valerio Massimo Manfredi & Christine Feddersen Manfredi

2016
2010
2011
2010
2022
2022

Anderen kochten ook

2019
2018
2015
2015
2013
2017