City on Fire City on Fire
City on Fire

City on Fire

    • 275,00 kr

    • 275,00 kr

Publisher Description

From the #1 internationally bestselling author of the Cartel Trilogy (The Power of the Dog, The Cartel, and The Border), The Force, and Broken comes the first novel in an epic new trilogy.

“Superb. City on Fire is exhilarating.” – Stephen King

""Epic, ambitious, majestic, City on Fire is The Godfather for our generation.” – Adrian McKinty, New York Times bestselling author of The Chain

Two criminal empires together control all of New England.

Until a beautiful woman comes between the Irish and the Italians, launching a war that will see them kill each other, destroy an alliance, and set a city on fire.

Danny Ryan yearns for a more “legit” life and a place in the sun. But as the bloody conflict stacks body on body and brother turns against brother, Danny has to rise above himself. To save the friends he loves like family and the family he has sworn to protect, he becomes a leader, a ruthless strategist, and a master of a treacherous game in which the winners live and the losers die.

From the gritty streets of Providence to the glittering screens of Hollywood to the golden casinos of Las Vegas, two rival crime families ignite a war that will leave only one standing. The winner will forge a dynasty.

Exploring the classic themes of loyalty, betrayal, and honor, City on Fire is a contemporary masterpiece in the tradition of The Godfather, Casino, and Goodfellas—a thrilling saga from Don Winslow, “America’s greatest living crime writer” (Jon Land, Providence Journal).

GENRE
Crime & Thrillers
NARRATOR
AF
Ari Fliakos
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
08:54
hr min
RELEASED
2022
26 April
PUBLISHER
HarperAudio
SIZE
419.7
MB

Listeners Also Bought

City of Dreams City of Dreams
2023
City in Ruins City in Ruins
2024
Broken Broken
2020
The Gentlemen's Hour (Unabridged) The Gentlemen's Hour (Unabridged)
2011
The Kings of Cool (Unabridged) The Kings of Cool (Unabridged)
2012
California Fire and Life (Unabridged) California Fire and Life (Unabridged)
2015

Other Books in This Series

City of Dreams City of Dreams
2023
City in Ruins City in Ruins
2024