One Day in December

The uplifting, feel-good, Sunday Times bestselling Christmas romance you need this festive season

    • 4.4 • 18 Ratings
    • 59,00 kr
    • 59,00 kr

Publisher Description

'The sweetest love story . . . you're going to LOVE it' Marian Keyes, Grown Ups

'You'll fall head over heels for this book' Reese Witherspoon

A LOVE STORY FOR ANYONE WHO WATCHES LOVE ACTUALLY AND BRIDGET JONES' DIARY EVERY CHRISTMAS!

This festive season get ready to be whisked off your feet by the Sunday Times bestseller that's stolen a million hearts around the world.

___________________________

Laurie is pretty sure love at first sight doesn't exist. After all, life isn't a scene from the movies, is it? But then, through a misted-up bus window one freezing day, she sees a man she knows instantly is the one. Their eyes meet, there's a moment of pure magic...and then her bus drives away.

Laurie thinks she'll never see the boy from the bus again. But at a party later that year, her best friend Sarah introduces her to the new love of her life. Who is, of course, the boy from the bus.

Determined to let him go, Laurie gets on with her life. But what if fate has other plans?

Following Laurie, Sarah and Jack through ten years of love, heartbreak and friendship, One Day in December is an uplifting and immensely moving love story for fans of Jojo Moyes, Sarah Morgan and Coleen Hoover.

___________________________

WHAT AUTHORS ARE SAYING


'Sucked me in and didn't let go. It made me laugh, cry, ache and shout at the characters. Utterly captivating...one of my favourite books' Holly Martin, Mistletoe at Moonstone Lake

'The number one feel-good read' Dinah Jefferies, Daughters of War

'The love story you've been waiting for ... I loved it!' Miranda Dickinson, Take a Look at Me Now

'A feel-good, heart-wrenching tribute to the female friends we cannot do without, as well as the men that we fall for. Josie Silver is one to watch.' Stephanie Butland, Lost for Words

___________________________

WHAT READERS ARE SAYING

'I laughed, I cried, I shouted at the characters and I absolutely loved this story' Jennifer

'This book NEEDS to be made into a film' Louise


'Devastatingly good' Johnny

'I LOVE LOVE LOVED this book' Viccki

'Wow! What a book!' Jen

'This kept me turning pages long into the night. I'd highly recommend it' Christine

'I can't wait to reread it over and over'
Nikita

'I just didn't want this book to end . . . I shall be singing its praises from the rooftops' Cassie

'The perfect book to read this winter' Rebecca

'I'd recommend it to all' L.J.

'I devoured this book' Amanda

GENRE
Romance
RELEASED
2018
23 August
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
304
Pages
PUBLISHER
Penguin Books Ltd
SIZE
10.2
MB

More Books by Josie Silver

2018
2022
2020
2023
2022
2022

Customers Also Bought

2018
2020
2019
2020
2017
2018