• 39,00 kr

Publisher Description

A midnight call that will change your life...

One of America's most thought provoking thriller writers, John Lescroart, presents the seventh novel in his Dismas Hardy series. The Hearing is yet another explosive courtroom drama, perfect for fans of Richard North Patterson and Jonathan Kellerman.

'Lescroart knows how to wind up the pressure to keep the page turning' - Sunday Telegraph

The call comes at midnight. An up-and-coming lawyer has been found dead in a dark alley, with a homeless heroin addict lingering over her body, holding a gun and carrying her jewellery in his pocket. It looks like a robbery gone awry, a tragic and petty murder. But for homicide lieutenant Abe Glitsky, the crime cuts close to home. Because, unknown to anyone - even Glitsky's best friend, lawyer Dismas Hardy - the victim was his daughter. Now, as the city's embattled, ambitious DA tries to save her troubled department by seeking the death penalty, Dismas Hardy warily takes on the defence. But as he attempts to put his personal feelings aside and secure a fair hearing for his client, fragile fault lines of corruption, conspiracy, and murder begin to tremble under his scrutiny - and send shock waves through the city of San Francisco.

What readers are saying about The Hearing:

'The courtroom scenes [...] are among the most exciting I've come across'

'A suspenseful mystery that deserves to fly up the bestseller lists'

'Enjoyable from cover to cover'

GENRE
Crime & Thrillers
RELEASED
2012
June 21
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
443
Pages
PUBLISHER
Headline
SIZE
1.7
MB

More Books by John Lescroart

Other Books in This Series