The Italian House

A gripping story of passion and family secrets

    • 2.0 • 1 Rating
    • 25,00 kr
    • 25,00 kr

Publisher Description

A haunting story of inescapable passion amidst the groves of 1920s Tuscany.

When Carrie Stowe unexpectedly inherits her eccentric grandmother’s Italian villa, she sets her heart on escaping the suffocating and toxic reality of life with her repressive husband, Arthur.

But after arriving late at night during a violent storm, she discovers that she is not alone. Waiting for her in the darkness is Leo, a mysterious figure from her past.

As Carrie sifts through the secrets of her grandmother’s diaries, she finds herself increasingly drawn to Leo. Entangled in a vice of obsession, she must ask herself: is he really who he claims to be?

The Italian House is a spellbinding saga perfect for fans of Victoria Hislop and Elena Ferrante.

Praise for The Italian House


'A wonderfully rich web of intrigue and romance, love and betrayal' Barbara Erskine

GENRE
Romance
RELEASED
2016
14 March
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
293
Pages
PUBLISHER
Canelo
SIZE
324.9
KB

More Books by Teresa Crane

2019
2018
2016
2019
2019
2019

Customers Also Bought

2017
2015
2018
2019
2017
2016