The Kiss & The Killer

    • 55,00 kr
    • 55,00 kr

Publisher Description

The next installment in a new faery and fanged world written by the author of the internationally bestselling Wicked Lovely series...for readers of Patricia Briggs, Chloe Neill, and Jeaniene Frost. Half witch, half killer, wholly unsuccessful at every Faery Bargain so far... Geneviève Crowe makes her living beheading or resurrecting the dead in near-future New Orleans.

After entering an accidental engagement, overcoming attempted murder, and discovering a family secret, Geneviève is ready for things to settle down, but carnival season in New Orleans is not the best time of year for "normal."

When Eli Stonecroft, the faery who has claimed her heart despite her best attempts, offers her a new faery bargain--she's smart enough to say no . . . right up to the point when she has to decide between dealing with the consequence of this faery bargain or facing the killer alone.

As the draugr mix with the locals and tourists, and bodies start to pile up, Geneviève is enlisted by the NOPD and hunting a killer amidst the swirl of parades of Carnival season.  
 

WHAT READERS SAID ABOUT BOOK 1:

"I loved The Wicked and The Dead! A sassy, ass-kicking heroine, a deliciously mysterious fae hero, and a wonderful mix of action and romance. Add that to Melissa's usual great world-building, and I'm already looking forward to book 2!" – Jeaniene Frost, NYT Bestselling Author

"Wow! You all seriously want to read this. It's an urban fantasy - very cool twist on vampires - with a heroine simultaneously so kickass, warmly human, and passionate about the world that I want to be her. I also want to be her because of the insanely hot Eli, her fae love interest. . . .Get in on the ground level with this series, because it's going to be an auto buy. Highly recommend."-- Jeffe Kennedy, award-winning author and SFWA Board Member

GENRE
Sci-Fi & Fantasy
RELEASED
2021
13 April
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
280
Pages
PUBLISHER
Melissa Marr
SIZE
706
KB

More Books by Melissa Marr

2013
2009
2009
2021
2021
2020