• 65,00 kr

Publisher Description

He's a reclusive Earl with a painful secret that's kept him from knowing a lover's touch. 

She's a sheltered debutante tired of living by society's rules. 

But when she's forced from the ballroom to the brothel, Lily discovers the dark thrill of falling from grace...and into the arms of a man who could destroy her as easily as he saved her.

Lily Chadwick has spent her life playing the respectable debutante. But when an unscrupulous moneylender snatches her off the street and puts her up for auction at a pleasure house, she finds herself in the possession of a man who fills her with breathless terror and impossible yearning. 

Though the Earl of Harte claimed Lily with the highest bid, he hides a painful secret—one that has kept him from knowing the pleasure of a lover's touch. Even the barest brush of skin brings him physical pain, and he's spent his life keeping the world at arm's length. But there's something about Lily that maddens him, bewitches him, compels him...and drives him toward the one woman brave and kind enough to heal his troubled heart. 

"Are you afraid?" 

"Yes," she replied in a soft voice. "But I love the way you frighten me."

Fallen Ladies series: 

Luck Is No Lady (Book 1) 

The Untouchable Earl (Book 2) 

Lord of Lies (Book 3) 

What Reviewers are saying about Luck Is No Lady: 

"Smart and Sexy."—Booklist 

"SEXY AS SIN!"—Addicted to Romance 

"Lively plot, engaging characters and heated love scenes make this a page-turner…Sandas has created a book readers will enjoy."—RT Book Reviews

November 1
Sourcebooks, Inc

More Books by Amy Sandas

Other Books in This Series