• $31.99

Publisher Description

The long-awaited fourth audiobook in the New York Times bestselling Old Kingdom series by Garth Nix.

Award-winning author Garth Nix returns to the Old Kingdom with a thrilling prequel complete with dark magic, royalty, dangerous action, a strong heroine, and flawless world-building. This epic fantasy adventure is destined to be a classic, and is perfect for fans of Game of Thrones.

Clariel is the daughter of one of the most notable families in the Old Kingdom, with blood relations to the Abhorsen and, most important, to the King. She dreams of living a simple life but discovers this is hard to achieve when a dangerous Free Magic creature is loose in the city, her parents want to marry her off to a killer, and there is a plot brewing against the old and withdrawn King Orrikan. When Clariel is drawn into the efforts to find and capture the creature, she finds hidden sorcery within herself, yet it is magic that carries great dangers. Can she rise above the temptation of power, escape the unwanted marriage, and save the King?

GENRE
Kids & Young Adults
NARRATOR
GM
Graeme Malcolm
LENGTH
11:55
hr min
RELEASED
2014
14 October
PUBLISHER
Listening Library
LANGUAGE
EN
English
SIZE
379.9
MB

Listeners Also Bought