Knockout (A Holly Hands Cozy Mystery—Book 1‪)‬

Publisher Description

Fans of Janet Evanovich's Stephanie Plum and Jana DeLeon's Miss Fortune will find a new character to love in Holly Hands!

Holly Hands. 29. Single mom. Disgraced, former boxing pro. Repo woman.

Repossessing Lamborghinis and other exotic toys from criminals is second-hat for Holly.

But finding a dead body—and solving a murder—is not.

Luckily, Holly has Lucky by her side—a neglected pit bull she found on the wrong side of a job, who refuses to leave her side—and who, like her, has nowhere to go but up.

Together, maybe they can crawl their way out of the urban hell of their bad slice of Baltimore, where coming home at night is even more dangerous than going to work. Maybe Holly can manage to get her young daughter the medical treatment she desperately needs, and manage to get her out of her dangerous public school and into the private school of her dreams. Just maybe, she can fall in love with that private school Dad from the other side of town and start a whole new life.

Or maybe not.

Life has never been easy for Holly. And if the past few days—and the dead body in her trunk—are any indication—it’s about to get a whole lot worse.

KNOCKOUT (A HOLLY HANDS COZY MYSTERY) is book #1 in a riveting new cozy mystery series, a page-turning thriller that grabs you from page one and does not let go. Get ready to find yourself reading all night, bleary-eyed, and falling madly in love with a new character who will fight her way into your heart.

Book #2 (SUCKER PUNCH) and Book #3 (BELOW THE BELT) in the series are also available.

GENRE
Crime & Thrillers
NARRATOR
BT
Brynn Taylor
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
06:15
hr min
RELEASED
2021
16 September
PUBLISHER
Lukeman Literary Management
SIZE
291
MB

Listeners Also Bought

2021
2020
2022
2020
2021
2020

Other Books in This Series

2021
2021