Silent Angel: Detective Morgan Brookes, Book 7 (Unabridged) Silent Angel: Detective Morgan Brookes, Book 7 (Unabridged)

Silent Angel: Detective Morgan Brookes, Book 7 (Unabridged‪)‬

    • $26.99

    • $26.99

Publisher Description

The girl’s head is bent as if in prayer, her hands bound tightly together at the wrist. Her bare feet are still against the cold sand, the last thing she ever felt before she breathed her last....

When the body of a teenage girl is found in Rydal Falls’ churchyard, Detective Morgan Brookes abandons her own birthday to attend the scene. In the dim evening light, Morgan can just make out the girl wrapped in a pristine white sheet and is certain she’s been left here for them to find.

The autopsy identifies the girl as 16-year-old Shea Wilkinson, and Morgan’s heart cracks with sorrow. The beautiful teenager has been missing for weeks; could she have been suffering all this time? When she learns the sand on Shea’s feet is from a nearby island, Morgan leaves immediately, determined to find the killer’s hiding place and stop them in their tracks.

But scouring the windswept beach, Morgan can’t find any sign that Shea was ever there. And then her phone rings with devastating news. Another girl has gone missing: a young nurse named Milly with the same blonde hair and blue eyes as Shea.

Morgan won’t rest until she has returned the kind, cheerful girl to her distraught parents. But Milly was last seen chatting to one of Morgan’s colleagues on the force.... Refusing to think the worst, can she trace the clues and get inside the mind of the most cunning killer of her career, before another innocent life is lost?

Perfect for fans of Angela Marsons, Lisa Regan, and Rachel Abbott.

GENRE
Crime & Thrillers
NARRATOR
AC
Alison Campbell
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
08:35
hr min
RELEASED
2022
28 September
PUBLISHER
Hachette UK - Bookouture
PRESENTED BY
Audible.com
SIZE
441.2
MB

Listeners Also Bought

Their Burning Graves: Detective Morgan Brookes, Book 8 (Unabridged) Their Burning Graves: Detective Morgan Brookes, Book 8 (Unabridged)
2022
Hold Your Breath: An Utterly Gripping Crime Thriller (Unabridged) Hold Your Breath: An Utterly Gripping Crime Thriller (Unabridged)
2023
Find the Girl: An Utterly Addictive and Gripping Crime Thriller (Detective Morgan Brookes, Book 5) (Unabridged) Find the Girl: An Utterly Addictive and Gripping Crime Thriller (Detective Morgan Brookes, Book 5) (Unabridged)
2022
The Hiding Place: An Absolutely Heart-Stopping Crime Thriller (Detective Morgan Brookes, Book 3) (Unabridged) The Hiding Place: An Absolutely Heart-Stopping Crime Thriller (Detective Morgan Brookes, Book 3) (Unabridged)
2021
The Girls in the Lake: Beth Adams, Book 2 (Unabridged) The Girls in the Lake: Beth Adams, Book 2 (Unabridged)
2019
Last Light: A Detective Lucy Harwin Novel (Unabridged) Last Light: A Detective Lucy Harwin Novel (Unabridged)
2018