The Darkroom The Darkroom

The Darkroom

    • $41.99

    • $41.99

Publisher Description

It was my job to look and look and never look away, until I had captured every part of the scene, until I had told the story of those last moments that the dead could not...

For years, A.J. Hewitt was the first person into a crime scene. Before the detectives and the forensics team it was her alone with the body, the only sound her flashes firing as they lit up scenes of unimaginable horror. It was her job to shoot the photographs that revealed the circumstances of someone's final moments.

Now in her debut book, The Darkroom, Hewitt takes us into the shadowy world of the crime scene photographer, and recounts remarkable tales, from murders to suicides, accidents to assassinations.

In the tradition of Unnatural Causes, When the Dogs Don't Bark and All That Remains, this is a true crime book full of the wisdom that can be found in the darkness.

GENRE
Non-Fiction
NARRATOR
ESH
Emma Spurgin Hussey
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
09:48
hr min
RELEASED
2024
15 February
PUBLISHER
Orion
SIZE
423.3
MB