What I Left Behind: DS Jan Pearce Crime Fiction Series, Book 1 (Unabridged) What I Left Behind: DS Jan Pearce Crime Fiction Series, Book 1 (Unabridged)

What I Left Behind: DS Jan Pearce Crime Fiction Series, Book 1 (Unabridged‪)‬

    • $26.99

    • $26.99

Publisher Description

How far would you go to hide from the past?

One-year old Maisie Lewis is missing. DC Jan Pearce is in hiding from her past but is drafted onto the case when things escalate. What forced Jan to come back to Manchester to start a new life? Who is she hiding from? What is making this kickass woman hide away and work on cold cases rather than step up to the action? Is it business - or is it personal? A chain of paper dolls and a series of sinister messages leads Jan to the truth and into the dangerous territory of hidden secrets - but is it too late for little Maisie?

What I Left Behind is the prequel to the DS Jan Pearce Crime Fiction Series. If you love crime fiction with strong female characters who get the job done you will enjoy this fast-paced novel. Get What I Left Behind to find out DS Jan Pearce’s USP when it comes to solving crimes - and the big secret that kicks off the next part of her career in Random Acts of Unkindness and Playlist for a Paper Angel.

Fans of Angela Marsons and Lucy Clarke will enjoy What I Left Behind.

GENRE
Crime & Thrillers
NARRATOR
LB
Laura Brydon
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
09:10
hr min
RELEASED
2020
26 February
PUBLISHER
Jacqueline Ward
PRESENTED BY
Audible.com
SIZE
463.6
MB