A Mother Never Lies

    • $12.99
    • $12.99

Publisher Description

‘Tense, suspenseful and an amazing ending. One of the best books I have read this year.’ NetGalley reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

SOME TRUTHS CAN’T BE TOLD.

I had the perfect life – a nice house, a loving husband, a beautiful little boy.

But in one devastating night, they were all ripped from me.

It's been fourteen years, and I’m finally ready to face the past.

I’m taking my son back.

He just can’t know who I am…or why we were torn apart.

A nail-biting thriller packed with twists and turns, perfect for fans of Lisa Jewell and Shalini Boland.

Readers LOVE A Mother Never Lies!

‘[Sarah Clarke] really knocked it out of the park! I was on the edge of my seat the whole time… you will not be able to put this down!’ NetGalley reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘Had me from page one. Riveting and suspenseful… Highly recommend this one.’ NetGalley reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘A truly excellent story… full of suspense… Devoured this within a matter of hours!!’ NetGalley reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘Wow… couldn’t put it down! [A] really good story with great characters and one I won’t have a problem recommending!’ NetGalley reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘Excellent… it had me gripped from start to finish.’ NetGalley reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘Loved this book… will be looking out for more from Sarah Clarke.’ NetGalley reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘A highly enjoyable read.’ NetGalley reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘Brilliantly tense, with an unexpectedly dark heart – a totally compelling read.’ Sophie Hannah, Sunday Times bestselling author

‘Tense and heartbreaking… I raced through this.’ Catherine Cooper, Sunday Times bestselling author of The Chalet

‘Distinctive and original – Sarah Clarke brings a new and exciting voice to the thriller genre.’ Sophie Flynn, author of All My Lies

‘A read-in-one-sitting kind of book… A confident and bold debut.’ Louise Mumford, bestselling author of Sleepless

‘Impossible to put down… a smart new voice in the thriller genre – and definitely one to watch.’ Katie Lowe, author of The Furies

About the author

Sarah Clarke is a writer living in South West London with her husband, children and stubbornly cheerful cockapoo. Over fifteen years, Sarah has built a successful career as a marketing copywriter, but her dream has always been to become a published author. When her youngest child started secondary school, she joined the Faber Academy Writing A Novel course to learn the craft of writing psychological thrillers. Sarah graduated in 2019 and A Mother Never Lies is her debut novel.

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2021
27 August
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
320
Pages
PUBLISHER
HQ Digital
SELLER
HarperCollins Publisher Australia Pty Limited
SIZE
1.8
MB

More Books by Sarah Clarke

2022
2021

Customers Also Bought

2021
2021
2021
2021
2021
2021