• $14.99

Publisher Description

With her family's future resting on her shoulders, will she ever find a happiness of her own?

Lynda Page writes another touching saga in Against the Odds - a tale of a young woman's journey to happiness and contentment. Perfect for fans of Dilly Court and Elaine Everest.

Twenty-four-year-old Lynnie Downs has a lot on her plate. First and foremost are her plans to marry Ozzie Matthews - but the odds are stacked against him ever settling down. Then there's her mother and her younger brothers to worry about. Ray's due out of prison soon, Jimmy and Dec have escaped from Leicester to avoid the police, and Colin is up to no good, as usual. But at work Lynnie can forget all this. For behind the counter at Cigar Sid's betting shop, where hopes are dashed and dreams are made, Lynnie's own fortunes are about to change...

What readers are saying about Against the Odds:

'Once I started reading [this book] it was hard to put down. The story was clear and easy to follow and the characters are very real and not over the top. I would recommend reading this book'

'Lynda Page is an excellent writer. All her books are real page turners... Against the Odds is just brilliant'

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2010
25 November
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
448
Pages
PUBLISHER
Headline
SELLER
Hachette Australia Pty Ltd
SIZE
1.1
MB

More Books by Lynda Page