• $4.99

Publisher Description

I could not put it down ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐, Bookworm 86

Had me totally gripped ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐, Goodreads Reviewer

An absolute triumph ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐, Renita D’Silva

Beautiful and made me cry ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐, Book Reviews For U

Held me spellbound ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐, Bookish Jottings


Could you take in your best friend’s child, even if it risked destroying your own family?


Jo had thought that her life – and her heart – was full. With a busy job, a husband and a teenage daughter who is going off the rails, keeping her life running smoothly had already felt hard enough.


But now Jo sits at the funeral of her best friend Ginny, crushed by the loss of a friendship that had endured for thirty years: from college and their first days at work through to settling down and raising their own children.


Against her husband’s wishes, Jo has made a life-changing decision: to take in Ginny’s teenage son Victor and raise him as her own. Despite her misgivings, Jo feels she had no choice: Ginny was a single parent and Victor had no other family who could take care of him.


But Victor’s arrival is about to break open the fragile cracks that were already forming on the surface of Jo’s family life and in her small rural community… and expose a secret that has remained hidden for many years, with devastating consequences.


From the bestselling author of The Silent Wife and The Woman I Was Before, Another Woman’s Child is an unputdownable and heartbreaking read about the secrets we keep from our families, and the sacrifices we are willing to make for those we love. Perfect for fans of Jodi Picoult, Liane Moriarty and Diane Chamberlain.


Readers love Another Woman’s Child:

WOW! What a rollercoaster ride this book was!... Totally gripped from the beginning… It has all the feels!!’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars


‘Kerry Fisher... you are simply a tremendous writer!… Such a fabulous read… Kerry always creates brilliant characters that you can bond with so easily… [This book] certainly pulled at my heart strings… I just absolutely adore everything about Kerry’s books and for me, Kerry is certainly one of the top women’s fiction writers.’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars


A fantastic story!… definitely an unputdownable book!… I wanted to get to the final chapter to see how the story would end, but at the same time, I did not want it to end.’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars


‘It was very hard to put this book down. I just loved it. It was filled with emotions: happy ones, sad ones and everything in between.’ B for Bookreview, 5 stars


A thrilling and dramatic novel that kept me engaged throughout the entire journey.’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars


‘I was totally consumed as soon as I started this one. This is a firecracker of a book. Kerry is brilliant and never lets me down.’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars


Could not put the book down, a real page turner. This book is a must on your book list.’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars


‘Another great book by this author. An enjoyable story and an excellent read.’ NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars


‘A great book… well worth the read. I found it very compelling and enjoyed it totally.’ NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars


‘A highly enjoyable read that left me with a smile.’ Nicki's Book Blog


‘A great read that draws you in… it kept me entranced till the end.’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars


‘Another fantastic read from Kerry Fisher… A beautiful emotional story.’ NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2020
5 August
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
371
Pages
PUBLISHER
Bookouture
SELLER
StoryFire Ltd
SIZE
3.3
MB

More Books by Kerry Fisher