Booked for Murder: A Gripping Crime Thriller

    • $7.99
    • $7.99

Publisher Description

Fans of James Patterson and Michael Connelly will love C.M. Sutter. Grab this fifth book in the unputdownable Detective Jesse McCord Police Thriller series now!

The Chicago homicide unit arrives at the scene of a drive-by shooting, but when Detective Jesse McCord realizes the victim is the mother of one of his closest friends, the case becomes more than personal. Charlotte Sanders doesn't have enemies, but neither do the other victims whose lives are taken that week, and the number of murders is escalating quickly.

Are random murders in the Windy City on the rise, or are these gruesome acts being committed by one perpetrator with an agenda for taking out specific people?

With no connection between the victims, the police department is at a loss on finding the killer, and when one face keeps popping up in the investigation, Jesse needs to find out why.

He wonders if he or someone on his team is about to be targeted next—and time isn't on their side.

The Detective Jesse McCord Police Thriller books are listed in chronological order below.

#1 Sniper's Nest
#2 At Large
#3 Deadly Pursuit
#4 To Die For
#5 Booked for Murder
#6 End of the Line
#7 Deadly Deception
#8 Hard to Kill
#9 Final Shot
#10 Identity Crisis

GENRE
Crime & Thrillers
RELEASED
2020
21 January
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
278
Pages
PUBLISHER
C.M. Sutter
SELLER
Draft2Digital, LLC
SIZE
907
KB

More Books by C.M. Sutter

2016
2017
2018
2018
2019
2022

Customers Also Bought

2020
2020
2020
2021
2021
2020

Other Books in This Series

2020
2020
2020
2020
2021
2019