• $11.99

Publisher Description

New York Times bestselling author Lisa Kleypas delivers a scintillating tale of a beautiful young widow who finds passion with the one man she shouldn't . . . perfect for fans of Sarah MacLean, Julia Quinn and Eloisa James.

'Lisa Kleypas is the best' Sarah MacLean

Although beautiful young widow Phoebe, Lady Clare, has never met West Ravenel, she knows one thing for certain: he's a mean, rotten bully. Back in boarding school, he made her late husband's life a misery, and she'll never forgive him for it. But when Phoebe attends a family wedding, she encounters a dashing and impossibly charming stranger who sends a fire-and-ice jolt of attraction through her. And then he introduces himself . . . as none other than West Ravenel.

West is a man with a tarnished past. No apologies, no excuses. However, from the moment he meets Phoebe, West is consumed by irresistible desire . . . not to mention the bitter awareness that a woman like her is far out of his reach. What West doesn't bargain on is that Phoebe is no straitlaced aristocratic lady. She's the daughter of a strong-willed Wallflower who long ago eloped with Sebastian, Lord St. Vincent - the most devilishly wicked rake in England.

Before long, Phoebe sets out to seduce the man who has awakened her fiery nature and shown her unimaginable pleasure. Will their overwhelming passion be enough to overcome the obstacles of the past?

Only the devil's daughter knows . . .

'Kleypas can make you laugh and cry - on the same page' Julia Quinn

The Ravenels:
Cold-Hearted Rake
Marrying Winterborne
Devil in Spring
Hello Stranger
Devil's Daughter
Chasing Cassandra

Praise for Lisa Kleypas:

'Is it possible to give a book 6 stars? If so, Devil's Daughter gets them . . . [This] story has all of the forbidden romance, witty banter, and sigh-inducing declarations of love that you deserve' That's Normal

'Devil's Daughter is a must read' BookPage

'A love story to savour. Another winner in Kleypas' Ravenels series, with elegant prose, a fascinating heroine, and a Victorian London constructed with compelling historical detail' Kirkus Reviews (starred review)

'Witty, often hilarious, and delightfully passionate, this compelling, thrill-laced Victorian romance is another superb series entry' Library Journal, starred review

'Readers are introduced to the unforgettable characters and their original personalities through a delightful storyline peppered with sharp repartee and steamy sensuality' RT Book Reviews (top pick)

GENRE
Romance
RELEASED
2019
19 February
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
240
Pages
PUBLISHER
Little, Brown Book Group
SELLER
Hachette Australia Pty Ltd
SIZE
1.2
MB

More Books by Lisa Kleypas

Other Books in This Series