Hero of Rome (Gaius Valerius Verrens 1) Hero of Rome (Gaius Valerius Verrens 1)
Book 1 - Gaius Valerius Verrens

Hero of Rome (Gaius Valerius Verrens 1‪)‬

An action-packed and riveting novel of Roman adventure…

    • 4.0 • 2 Ratings
    • $15.99
    • $15.99

Publisher Description

Perfect for fans of Simon Scarrow and Ben Kane, this heart-stopping historical thriller from bestselling author Douglas Jackson will have you on the edge of your seat!

"Rightly hailed as one of the best historical novelists writing today" -- DAILY EXPRESS

Readers are loving Gaius Valerius Verrens!
"This was probably the best book that I have read of this genre." - 5 STARS.
"As good as Scarrow, Riches or Scott." - 5 STARS.
"Valerius is quite addictive..." - 5 STARS .

**************************************************************

AD 59: Rome's grip on Britain is weakening. Roman cruelty and exploitation has angered their British subjects; the Druids are on the rise; the warrior queen Boudicca will lead the tribes to war.

The Roman Tribune, Gaius Valerius Verrens must lead the veteran legions at Colonia in a last stand against the rising tide of rebellion and the unstoppable horde of Boudicca's rebel army.

Can he defend his honour and the Empire he represents?

Hero of Rome is the first in Douglas Jackson's
Gaius Valerius Verrens series. His story continues in Defender of Rome.

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2010
8 July
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
480
Pages
PUBLISHER
Transworld
SELLER
The Random House Group Limited
SIZE
3.4
MB

More Books Like This

Hammer of Rome Hammer of Rome
2018
The Wall The Wall
2022
Claudius Claudius
2009
Boudica: Dreaming The Bull Boudica: Dreaming The Bull
2010
Marius' Mules VIII: Sons of Taranis Marius' Mules VIII: Sons of Taranis
2015
The Fort The Fort
2021

More Books by Douglas Jackson

Enemy of Rome Enemy of Rome
2014
Saviour of Rome Saviour of Rome
2016
Scourge of Rome Scourge of Rome
2015
Defender of Rome Defender of Rome
2011
Glory of Rome Glory of Rome
2017
Avenger of Rome Avenger of Rome
2012

Customers Also Bought

Legionary Legionary
2011
Caledonia (Book 1 of The Veteran of Rome Series) Caledonia (Book 1 of The Veteran of Rome Series)
2015
Legionary: Viper of the North (Legionary 2) Legionary: Viper of the North (Legionary 2)
2012
Legionary: Land of the Sacred Fire (Legionary 3) Legionary: Land of the Sacred Fire (Legionary 3)
2013
Eagles in the Storm Eagles in the Storm
2017
Legionary: The Scourge of Thracia (Legionary 4) Legionary: The Scourge of Thracia (Legionary 4)
2015

Other Books in This Series

Defender of Rome Defender of Rome
2011
Avenger of Rome Avenger of Rome
2012
Sword of Rome Sword of Rome
2013
Enemy of Rome Enemy of Rome
2014
Scourge of Rome Scourge of Rome
2015
Saviour of Rome Saviour of Rome
2016