Homeworld: Beacon 3

    • $5.99
    • $5.99

Publisher Description

Leaving Earth may be the only way to save it.

An alien warship looms over Earth, and the only beings with the power to stand in its way are scattered to the winds. The beacons' messenger, Adam, has mysteriously vanished, and the watcher, Elaine, is a prisoner aboard the alien ship. Only the listener, Garrett, remains, and he must use any means available to reunite the beacons and save the planet.

Enlisting the help of celebrity Amelia Takei, Garrett is determined to answer the alien threat, but the warship's captain has demands. Convinced that they played a part in condemning her race to a barren planet, the captain intends to force the beacons to take her to their home planet to seek revenge.

The beacons have an impossible choice – surrender to the alien captain's demands, or put their adopted planet at even greater risk by fighting back. In a last-ditch attempt to turn defeat into a chance for the planet's survival, Garrett and Amelia risk a daring raid on their enemy in space, where they make a startling discovery. Sometimes those you trust most can destroy you.

This thrilling story of aliens living among us is perfect for fans of A.G. Riddle, Rysa Walker and Linnea Sinclair.

GENRE
Sci-Fi & Fantasy
RELEASED
2016
30 June
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
315
Pages
PUBLISHER
Pan Macmillan Australia
SELLER
Macmillan Publishers Australia and Pan Macmillan Australia
SIZE
654.9
KB

More Books by Valerie Parv

2016
2017
2016
2016
2016
2008

Customers Also Bought

2017
2016
2018
2016

Other Books in This Series

2016
2016
2016
2016