• $2.99

Publisher Description

Iceland is the second book in THE FLENSE series (following China)

After learning that her ex-husband has been implicated in a terrorist plot to kill thousands of innocent Parisians, French medical investigative reporter Angel de l'Enfantine must uncover who is truly behind the attacks and where they intend to strike next before anyone else has to die. But her only ally, a man who knows her secrets and claims to have her back, has mysteriously disappeared.

Meanwhile, the terrifying Man in Silver and Black continues to haunt her, both in her nightmares and her waking hours. From Paris to the Mediterranean, the Middle East to Iceland, the deeper she digs, the more she realizes how everything connects back to the horrific ordeal she experienced in China, an ordeal she barely escaped from alive.

This time she may not get so lucky.


Hundreds die in a fiery train crash in northern China. A cargo ship smuggling refugees is lost to calm seas off the Libyan coast. Entire villages in Ghana are abandoned overnight.

Contracted by an apocalypse prepper group to investigate a series of seemingly disconnected global tragedies, a young freelance medical reporter, Angelique de l'Enfantine, uncovers a disturbing pattern: each event is preceded by the sudden spread of a mysterious ailment and is followed by the appearance of a man dressed in black and silver who witnesses claim is the devil himself. Are the tragedies harbingers of an impending biblical catastrophe or practice runs of a fanatical organization bent on global annihilation?

With each event more grisly than the last and the risk to her life growing, Angel must ask herself if her sponsors are using her to advance their own paranoid agenda.

THE FLENSE consists of 4 novel-length books.

BUNKER 12 (companion series to THE FLENSE)

Requiring no more than the slightest skin-to-skin contact, the Flense spread across the globe with ruthless speed and stealth, decimating mankind before it was barely even aware of it. The infected were turned into soulless creatures, Wraiths, which wrought destruction upon anyone and anything in their path.

Secure inside ten isolated bunkers are Humanity's tattered remains, each working tirelessly to unravel the mystery of the scourge. But the bunkers were never meant to protect forever. In fact, they were never meant to protect at all.

CONTAIN (BUNKER 12 series pilot): Three years. That's how long Finnian Bolles has been hiding inside the impregnable walls of the hydroelectric complex known as Bunker 8. Three years, with enough resources to last him and the other thirty survivors three more.

But then a series of disturbing events culminates in the sudden appearance of a stranger at their door. Before he too falls victim to the mysterious sickness known as the Flense, he warns them of a fate more horrific than the one they've been avoiding. But to prevent it, they must leave and seek a place many insist doesn't exist, a mythical twelfth bunker.

From the creator of the highly acclaimed epic cyberpunk series GAMELAND

Sci-Fi & Fantasy
14 January
Brinestone Press
Draft2Digital, LLC

More Books by Saul Tanpepper