Publisher Description

For millennia, the shape-shifting dragon warriors known as the Pyr have lived peacefully as guardians of both the four elements and the earth's treasures. But now the final reckoning between the Pyr, who count humans among the earth's treasures, and the Slayers, who would eradicate both humans and the Pyr who protect them, has begun...

One kiss can change the course of destiny…

When ace accountant Sara Keegan decides to settle down and run her quirky aunt’s New Age bookstore, she’s not looking for adventure. She doesn’t believe in fate or the magic of tarot cards, but when she’s saved from a vicious attack by a man who has the ability to turn into a fire-breathing dragon, she questions whether she’s losing her mind – or about to lose her heart.

Self-reliant loner Quinn Tyrrell has long been distrustful of his fellow Pyr. When he feels the firestorm that signals his destined mate, he’s determined to protect and possess Sara, regardless of the cost. Then Sara’s true destiny is revealed and Quinn realizes he must risk everything – even Sara’s love – to fulfill their entwined fates.

“Wow, what an innovative and dazzling world Ms. Cooke has built with this new Dragonfire series. Her smooth and precise writing quickly draws the reader in and has you believing it could almost be real. . . . I can’t wait for the next two books.”—Fresh Fiction

The Dragonfire Novels is a complete series of paranormal romances featuring dragon shifter heroes called the Pyr.

1. Kiss of Fire
(Quinn and Sara)

2. Kiss of Fury
(Donovan and Alex)

3. Kiss of Fate
(Erik and Eileen)

4. Winter Kiss
(Delaney and Ginger)

5. Harmonia’s Kiss
(a short story)

6. Whisper Kiss
(Niall and Rox)

7. Darkfire Kiss
(Rafferty and Melissa)

8. Flashfire
(Lorenzo and Cassie)

9. Ember’s Kiss
(Brandon and Liz)

10. Kiss of Danger
(Alexander and Katina)

11. Kiss of Darkness
(Damien and Petra)

12. Kiss of Destiny
(Thad and Aura)

13. Serpent’s Kiss
(Thorolf and Chandra)

14. Firestorm Forever
(Sloane and Sam; Drake and Veronica; Marco and Jac)

There is also a world guide available, Here Be Dragons, and a spin-off YA trilogy, The Dragon Diaries, featuring Zoë’s coming of age as the new Wyvern. Deborah’s stories about the Pyr continue with The DragonFate Novels.

5 February
Deborah A. Cooke
Deborah A. Cooke

More Books by Deborah Cooke

Other Books in This Series