Kitty's Countryside Dream Kitty's Countryside Dream

Kitty's Countryside Dream

A feel good romantic comedy about life, love and family.

    • 5.0 • 1 Rating
    • $3.99
    • $3.99

Publisher Description

An utterly gorgeous story, with an utterly gorgeous plot that kept me turning the pages ... left me feeling full of happiness and hope.’ Becca’s Books


New home. New life. New beginning. Love affairs can blossom in the most unlikely places . . . When Kitty inherits Bluebell Lodge from her grandmother, a farm in the beautiful Staffordshire countryside, it’s time for fresh air and a fresh start. Up to her elbows in chickens and ponies, Kitty soon realises there’s an awful lot to learn about farming. Still, at least the locals seem friendly, not least her handsome neighbour Tom…


But just as Kitty is beginning to find her feet, and the possibility of love, the discovery of a long-hidden diary, by a mysterious character called Violet changes everything. Who is Violet and what is her message for Kitty? As Kitty fills in the lost pieces of her family jigsaw and discovers some shocking revelations, will her countryside dream and blossoming relationship fall to pieces? When it comes to life in the country, nothing is ever quite as it seems …


A heart warming, moving and funny tale, perfect for fans of Debbie Johnson and Cathy Bramley.


Praise for Kitty's Countryside Dream:


This is an excellent book which swept me along so well that I read it in less than a day. I loved the characters and the story and will definitely be reading more by this author. This is definitely a book to read curled up with a mug of tea or hot chocolate.’ Bookloverwormblog


'A heartwarming and cosy countryside read with characters you will love' Rachael Lucas


‘I found this book really enjoyable, the author has an engaging writing style that managed to draw me into the storyline and the lives of our character. The storyline flowed at a great pace and I raced through the book in no time soaking up the wonderful detailed descriptions. I can see that fans of Cathy Bramley and Cathy Woodman would love this book.’ Rea's Book Reviews


Kitty's Countryside Dream will have you laughing and smiling one minute and then you'll feel it pulling at your heart strings. This really turned out to be a beautiful book …turning the pages and unravelling the story was very thought provoking. I highly recommend this book …you won't be disappointed, except that is when the book ends! I can't wait for the next offering by the truly gorgeous Christie Barlow.’ Crooks on Books


I didn’t want to put the book down.Best Crime Books and More


Kitty's Countryside Dream is a soul-boosting necessity. I have a suspicion it's been sprinkled with a little bit of magic, as on the darkest days it'll warm your cockles and make everything seem right with the world.So, get those wellies on and head for a new roost in the country in this delicious feel-good tale with a gorgeous soft centre.' Little Bookness Lane


'A fantastic story, one that will keep you reading long into the night, just to find out what happens. I loved every moment of it and some of the scenes, with chickens, will have you chuckling' Rachel's Random Reads


I was unable to put this book down. I read it within a day because I was so drawn in to the characters themselves it was like I knew them. I would completely recommend this book to anyone and everyone. Definitely a huge 5 stars!’ Katie's Reading Korner Review


'This had me gripped from the first chapter. It will have you laughing, crying and will just give you a warm feeling inside' Laura H Book Blog 

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2016
25 February
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
338
Pages
PUBLISHER
Bookouture
SELLER
Carmelite House
SIZE
3
MB

More Books Like This

Conditional Love Conditional Love
2014
If My Father Loved Me If My Father Loved Me
2014
Ivy Lane Ivy Lane
2015
Montauk Montauk
2019
Wickham Hall - Part Three Wickham Hall - Part Three
2015
The Magnolia Inn The Magnolia Inn
2020

More Books by Christie Barlow

Love Heart Lane Love Heart Lane
2019
Clover Cottage Clover Cottage
2020
Heartcross Castle Heartcross Castle
2021
Foxglove Farm Foxglove Farm
2019
The Vintage Flower Van on Love Heart Lane The Vintage Flower Van on Love Heart Lane
2024
The Cosy Canal Boat Dream The Cosy Canal Boat Dream
2017

Customers Also Bought

The Little Cottage in the Country The Little Cottage in the Country
2017
The Spring of Second Chances The Spring of Second Chances
2021
Sunshine at Daisy’s Guesthouse Sunshine at Daisy’s Guesthouse
2018
The Hotel at Honeymoon Station The Hotel at Honeymoon Station
2021
The Waffle House on the Pier The Waffle House on the Pier
2020
Winter Wishes at Swallowtail Bay Winter Wishes at Swallowtail Bay
2020