Murder In Martindale

    • $7.99
    • $7.99

Publisher Description

MURDER IN MARTINDALE by best selling author MARILYN CLAY is Book 9 in the JULLIETTE ABBOTT REGENCY MYSTERY SERIES. When Miss Abbott is invited to spend a fortnight at Martindale Manor as companion to a young blind girl whose father suddenly passed away, Miss Abbott believes she's been offered the perfect respite from murder and mayhem in the tiny hamlet of Martindale in England's North Country. Told that the girl's brother and heir, Sir James Martindale, is even now on his way home, Juliette and her trusted maid Tilda set out in high spirits for their four-day journey north. However, upon arriving in Cumbria, Juliette is shocked to learn that the murders have already begun! Miss Martindale's father did not simply pass away; the man was viciously murdered! What's worse, Juliette soon begins to suspect that the late Sir Robert's killer, the man who arrived at Martindale Manor proclaiming to be the long lost heir has already taken up residence amongst them!

Readers will know the identity of the villain at once . . . but the questions swirling around the hated man's actions remain hidden from view until Miss Abbott bravely takes on the task of ferreting out the reasons why the stranger seems intent upon doing away with any and everyone who dares dispute his claim as heir. Poor blind Miss Martindale is of no help, so it falls to our clever sleuth Miss Abbott to keep Miss Martindale's presence a secret from the man claiming to be her brother. Even as the dead bodies pile up, Juliette learns that her name has found its way to the top of the ruthless killer's list! Although she summons help, she wonders if her trusted friend Mr. Sheridan will arrive in time to save them all from the killer's trap?

"A tension-filled page turner! This strong plot will keep readers glued to their chairs in order to see how the pieces of the puzzle fit together." –Red River Reviews

"I sat up late reading this book because I simply could not put it down! Highly recommended!" – P. C. Five Star Mysteries.

In the tradition of Agatha Christie, The Juliette Abbott Regency Mysteries are sure to please! Although each book in the series canbe read as a stand alone title, it is recommended to begin with Book 1 as there is some overlap of characters from book to book.  Other titles in the series include MURDER AT MORLAND MANOR, MURDER IN MAYFAIR MURDER IN MARGATE, MURDER AT MEDLEY PARK, MURDER IN MIDDLEWYCH, MURDER IN MAIDSTSONE, MURDER AT MONTFORD HALL, MURDER ON MARSH LANE and MURDER IN MARTINDALE. All of the Juliette Abbott Regency Mysteries are clean, wholesome and suitable for teen readers. All titles are available from major online booksellers in both print and Ebook.

 

GENRE
Crime & Thrillers
RELEASED
2021
10 November
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
376
Pages
PUBLISHER
Marilyn Clay
SELLER
Draft2Digital, LLC
SIZE
1.6
MB

More Books by Marilyn Clay

2014
2014
2014
2021
2021
2020

Customers Also Bought

2020
2019
2014
2017
2015
2016

Other Books in This Series

2016
2017
2017
2018
2018
2019