• $1.99

Publisher Description

The day to day life of a private investigator is not all glitz and glamour.

"My name is Nicolette Mace, but you might know me as the Raven Siren. I'm a Private Investigator living the 1930s romantic dream in this new and exciting modern age. I keep records of everything that happens; everything I have seen and done. Why? There are more things in heaven and earth, Horatio, than are dreamed of in your philosophies."

Nicolette Mace: The Raven Siren – Filling the Afterlife from the Underworld: Volume 3 features extracts from the Raven Siren’s online blog and give an insight into the world that she inhabits, her relationships and views on the world in general.

Events featured in this volume take place between Nicolette Mace: The Raven Siren - Beginnings and Nicolette Mace: The Raven Siren - The Kevin Metis Saga.

‘So when Fred and Harry turned up at my office, put me in handcuffs and threw me in the back of the car I assumed that I was just being arrested again - this time for break and entering, however when I was taken to the airport and frog marched between the two of them onto a plane that took off; I got the impression that I wasn't being taken to the police station - call me crazy.’
-Holidays, Nicolette Mace

Nicolette Mace: the Raven Siren series (in chronological order)
1. Medusa
2. Siren’s Call
3. Shadow
4. A Shot in the Dark
5. From Out of the Ashes
6. The Murder of Michael Hollingsworth
7. The Case of Mrs. Weldon
8. Hunting the Priest Killer

Siren, Fred & Harry Saga
9. Manhunt
10. A Friend in Need
11. Gangster's Paradise
12. Murder in the First
13. Sabrina
14. Ring of Fire
15. Return of McGregor
16. Last Train Home
17. Til Death do us Part
18. How do you solve a problem like Siren?

Kevin Metis Saga
19. When 3 become 2
20. Ballad of Fallen Angels
21. Case of the Welsh Corgi
22. Murder at the Cricket Club
23. Backtrack
24. Once Upon a Dream
25. Witchcraft
26. Me, Myself and Fred
27. Friends will be Friends

Family Matters Saga
28. Thicker than Water
29. Money
30. The Shortest Day
31. Play it Again
32. Maneater
33. A Hard Day's Night
34. Ghosts
35. Easy Come, Easy Go
36. Dancing in the Moonlight
37. Deceiving Appearances

Midnight Saga
38. Midnight Runner
39. Charlie, Whisky, Tango
40. Double Down
41. New City, New Faces
42. At the Point of a 9mm
43. Siren's Last Stand
44. The Streets of the Living

Derek Long Saga
45. Dire Wolf
46. Red Rag
47. Epic Struggle

Lily & Rose Saga
49. Fred’s Story
50. Rick’s Story
51. Siren’s Story
52. Harry’s Story
53. Reunion

54. Lily’s Story
55. Rose’s Story
56. Rick’s Story
57. Harry’s Story
58. Fred’s Story
59. Siren’s Story
60. Epilogue

Other Siren titles
1. Filling the Afterlife from the Underworld: Volume 1
2. Filling the Afterlife from the Underworld: Volume 2
3. Filling the Afterlife from the Underworld: Volume 3
4. Filling the Afterlife from the Underworld: Volume 4
5. Filling the Afterlife from the Underworld: Volume 5

Crime & Thrillers
28 February
C.S. Woolley
Smashwords, Inc.

More Books by C.S. Woolley