Only the Dead Only the Dead

Only the Dead

James Reece 6

    • 4.8 • 11 Ratings
    • $4.99
    • $4.99

Publisher Description

**NOW AN AMAZON PRIME TV SERIES STARRING CHRIS PRATT** 

'Take my word for it, James Reece is one rowdy motherf***er. Get ready!' CHRIS PRATT

JAMES REECE IS BACK 

1978, Rhode Island:
A freshman senator is gunned down, sending shockwaves through Washington that are still reverberating over four decades later.
 
Now: In a world on the brink of war, facing rampant inflation, political division and shocking assassinations, a secret cabal of global elites are ready to assume control. And with the world’s most dangerous man locked in solitary confinement, the conspirators believe the final obstacle to complete domination has been eliminated. They’re wrong.
 
From the firms of Wall Street to the corridors of power in Washington, DC and Moscow, secrets from the past have an uncanny ability to rise to the surface, and with the odds stacked against him, James Reece is on a deadly mission generations in the making. But for a man on the warpath, odds are not important . . . 

Intoxicating and timely, Only the Dead cements Jack Carr as 'a rare gut-punch writer, full of grit and insight' (Gregg Hurwitz, New York Times bestselling author). Fans of Tom Clancy’s Jack Ryan, Lee Child's Jack Reacher or Vince Flynn's Mitch Rapp will love the James Reece series!

Praise for Jack Carr:

'A propulsive and compulsive series. Jack Carr’s James Reece is the kind of guy you’d want to have in your corner. A suspenseful and exhilarating thrill-ride. Jack Carr is the real deal' Andy McNab

'This is seriously good . . . the suspense is unrelenting, and the tradecraft is so authentic the government will probably ban it – so read it while you can!' Lee Child

'With a particular line in authentic tradecraft, this fabulously unrelenting thrill-ride was a struggle to put down' Mark Dawson

'Gritty, raw and brilliant!' Tom Marcus

'So powerful, so pulse-pounding, so well-written – rarely do you read a debut novel this damn good' Brad Thor

'Carr writes both from the gut and a seemingly infinite reservoir of knowledge in the methods of human combat. Loved it!' Chris Hauty

'A powerful, thoughtful, realistic, at times terrifying thriller that I could not put down. A terrific addition to the genre, Jack Carr and his alter-ego protagonist, James Reece, continue to blow me away' Mark Greaney

'Thrilling' Publishers Weekly

GENRE
Crime & Thrillers
RELEASED
2023
19 May
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
576
Pages
PUBLISHER
Simon & Schuster UK
SELLER
Simon and Schuster Australia Pty Ltd.
SIZE
10.9
MB

More Books Like This

An Act of Treason An Act of Treason
2011
Blind Prophet Blind Prophet
2014
In the Crosshairs In the Crosshairs
2017
Tom Clancy’s Firing Point Tom Clancy’s Firing Point
2020
Blood Oil Blood Oil
2010
Liquid Gold Liquid Gold
2010

More Books by Jack Carr

The Terminal List The Terminal List
2020
Red Sky Mourning Red Sky Mourning
2024
True Believer True Believer
2021
Savage Son Savage Son
2021
In the Blood In the Blood
2022
The Devil's Hand The Devil's Hand
2021

Customers Also Bought

Code Red Code Red
2023
Oath of Loyalty Oath of Loyalty
2022
A Day to Kill: A Dewey Andreas Novel 5 A Day to Kill: A Dewey Andreas Novel 5
2015
Coup d'Etat: A Dewey Andreas Novel 2 Coup d'Etat: A Dewey Andreas Novel 2
2011
Eye for an Eye: A Dewey Andreas Novel 4 Eye for an Eye: A Dewey Andreas Novel 4
2013
The Last Refuge: A Dewey Andreas Novel 3 The Last Refuge: A Dewey Andreas Novel 3
2012