Stormbird

The Wars of the Roses (Book 1)

    • 4.3 • 7 Ratings
    • $13.99
    • $13.99

Publisher Description

THE EPIC FIRST INSTALMENT IN THE THRILLING WAR OF THE ROSES SERIES, PERFECT FOR FANS OF GAME OF THRONES, BERNARD CORNWELL & WOLF HALL

King Henry V - the great Lion of England - is dead.

It's up to his son to take the throne, but frail in body and mind, he is dependent on his supporters to run his kingdom.

Richard, Duke of York, believes that without a strong king England will fall.

And as the threat from France grows, and rebellion on home soil spreads, his fears seem justified.

Who can save the throne?

Who will defend the kingdom?

Praise for Conn Iggulden:

'This is energetic, competent stuff; Iggulden knows his material and his audience' Independent

'Iggulden is in a class of his own when it comes to epic, historical fiction' Daily Mirror

'An absolutely cracking story' The Times

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2013
10 October
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
512
Pages
PUBLISHER
Penguin Books Ltd
SELLER
Penguin Books Limited
SIZE
9.5
MB

More Books by Conn Iggulden

2008
2008
2014
2018
2011
2013

Customers Also Bought

2017
2020
2009
2019
2009
2009

Other Books in This Series

2014
2015
2016