• $9.99

Publisher Description

Fans of Jill Mansell and Carole Matthews will love this gorgeous new book from the author of the bestselling Cornish Café series.

One summer can change everything …

Poppy has always loved Cornwall. So when her boyfriend Dan suggests they leave their office jobs and take over the Starfish Studio on the Isles of Scilly, Poppy doesn’t need asking twice.

But things don’t go to plan when Dan dumps her, weeks before they’re due to move. Determined not to give up, Poppy accepts the help of local photographer Jake, her landlord’s grandson. But Jake is distracted by a loss from his past.

Can they turn the crumbling gallery into a success in time for tourist season? And will a summer on the little Cornish Isles mend just the studio – or Poppy’s heart too?

Authors love Phillipa Ashley’s books:

‘Warm and funny and feel-good. .’ Katie Fforde

‘Filled with warm and likeable characters. Great fun!’ Jill Mansell

‘A glorious, tantalising taste of Cornwall, I could almost taste the salt of the sea air as I read it.’ Jules Wake

An utterly glorious, escapist read from a one of the freshest voices to emerge in women's fiction today. I loved every gorgeous page.’ Claudia Carroll

Readers love Summer on the Little Cornish Isles:

‘This is an utterly charming read, with loveable characters, a gorgeous location, sizzling chemistry, humour and a loveable kitty.’ Goodreads Reviewer

‘You know that you are on a sure thing when you pick up a Phillips Ashley book.’ Netgalley Reviewer

‘I absolutely LOVED this book. It's just so lovely and so heartwarming that I struggled to put it down!’ Goodreads Reviewer

‘Could not put it down and read it in a day.’ Netgalley Reviewer

‘This and all the other previous novels will take you away to a wonderful place and give you a great story at the same time.’ Netgalley Reviewer

‘This is the ultimate summer beach read.’ Netgalley Reviewer

Reviews

‘Scandals and secrets in the Scillies – sheer joy!’ Katie Fforde

About the author

Phillipa Ashley writes warm, funny romantic fiction for a variety of international publishers. The first two books in her best-selling Cornish Café series made the Amazon Top 20 and Top 10 chart in 2016.

Phillipa lives in a Staffordshire village with her husband and has a grown-up daughter.

GENRE
Romance
RELEASED
2018
9 July
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
400
Pages
PUBLISHER
Avon
SELLER
HarperCollins Publisher Australia Pty Limited
SIZE
1.6
MB

More Books by Phillipa Ashley