The Girl Cloaked in Shadow

A Contemporary YA Dystopian Fantasy Adventure

    • $8.99
    • $8.99

Publisher Description

The Girl Cloaked in Shadow is book three in The Chronicles of Maggie Trent, a Paranormal Fantasy Dystopia series from Young Adult author Megan O'Russell. 

Forgiveness is beyond the power of the Siren.

Magic and mystery fill the Siren’s Realm, but danger seeps into the cracks of her world. The Compère has arrived, bringing with him spectacle laced with brutality. In the face of unprecedented fear, the people of the Siren’s Realm need a champion to defend them.

But Bertrand Wayland has fled the Siren’s Realm and the people who dwell there.

The Siren does not take abandonment lightly.

As the danger from the Compère grows, the Siren casts Maggie Trent from her realm and into a world of darkness where death lurks in every shadow.

With her hope for survival slipping away, Maggie must find a way to banish the ghosts that haunt her and bring Bertrand back to the Siren’s Realm.

***

Calling all witches and wizards! This young adult fantasy adventure features the women in fiction and feminism in fantasy that fans of paranormal romance author Megan O’Russell love. With a strong female lead, this YA contemporary fantasy series lets readers run away into an alternate world of witchcraft and wizardry where the magic of a perfect utopia hides oppression and class differences.

The Girl Cloaked in Shadow is also available in paperback.

***

The Girl Cloaked in Shadow is perfect for fans of Kami Garcia, Rick Riordan, Missy Sheldrake, Anthea Sharp, J. C. Gilbert, Meg Collette, and TR Cameron.

GENRE
Young Adults
RELEASED
2019
29 October
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
280
Pages
PUBLISHER
Ink Worlds Press
SELLER
Megan O'Russell
SIZE
1.4
MB

More Books by Megan O'Russell

2019
2020
2020
2019
2021
2019

Customers Also Bought

2018
2017
2019
2012
2017
2017

Other Books in This Series

2019
2019