The Honour of Rome (Eagles of the Empire 19) The Honour of Rome (Eagles of the Empire 19)
Book 19 - Eagles of the Empire

The Honour of Rome (Eagles of the Empire 19‪)‬

    • 4.5 • 2 Ratings
    • $16.99
    • $16.99

Publisher Description

A stunning novel of courage, camaraderie and deadly enemies from the Sunday Times bestselling author of Centurion and The Emperor's Exile.

AD 59. BRITANNIA. TENSION IS SIMMERING. DANGER LIES ROUND EVERY CORNER FOR ROME'S BRAVE SOLDIERS ...

Fifteen years after Rome's invasion of Britannia, centurion Marco is back. The island is settled now, bustling with commerce. Macro's goal is to help run his mother's Londinium inn, and exploit his land grant. He's prepared for the dismal weather and the barbaric ways of the people. But far worse dangers threaten all his plans.

A gang led by an ex-legionary rules the city, demanding protection money and terrorising those who won't pay up. The Roman official in charge has turned a blind eye. Macro has to act. He needs the back-up of the finest soldier he knows: Prefect Cato. But Cato is in distant Rome. Or is he?

As the streets run red with blood, the army's heroes face an enemy as merciless and cunning as any barbarian tribe. The honour of Rome is in their hands ...

For readers of Bernard Cornwell, Conn Iggulden and Ben Kane - unputdownable fiction from an author who knows the Roman world like no other.

IF YOU DON'T KNOW SIMON SCARROW, YOU DON'T KNOW ROME

Praise for the Eagles of the Empire novels:

'Scarrow's novels rank with the best' Independent

'Blood, gore, political intrigue' Daily Sport

'Always a joy' The Times

(P) 2021 Headline Publishing Group Limited

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2021
11 November
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
352
Pages
PUBLISHER
Headline
SELLER
Hachette Australia Pty Ltd
SIZE
2.8
MB

More Books Like This

The Leopard Sword: Empire IV The Leopard Sword: Empire IV
2012
Ironroot Ironroot
2016
Marius' Mules III: Gallia Invicta Marius' Mules III: Gallia Invicta
2011
Deva Tales Deva Tales
2017
The Emperor's Knives: Empire VII The Emperor's Knives: Empire VII
2014
Fortress of Spears: Empire III Fortress of Spears: Empire III
2011

More Books by Simon Scarrow

Under the Eagle (Eagles of the Empire 1) Under the Eagle (Eagles of the Empire 1)
2008
The Blood Crows (Eagles of the Empire 12) The Blood Crows (Eagles of the Empire 12)
2013
Brothers in Blood (Eagles of the Empire 13) Brothers in Blood (Eagles of the Empire 13)
2014
The Eagle's Conquest (Eagles of the Empire 2) The Eagle's Conquest (Eagles of the Empire 2)
2008
When the Eagle Hunts (Eagles of the Empire 3) When the Eagle Hunts (Eagles of the Empire 3)
2008
The Eagle and the Wolves (Eagles of the Empire 4) The Eagle and the Wolves (Eagles of the Empire 4)
2008

Customers Also Bought

River of Gold: Empire XI River of Gold: Empire XI
2020
Vengeance: Empire XII Vengeance: Empire XII
2021
The Scorpion's Strike: Empire X The Scorpion's Strike: Empire X
2019
The Falling Sword The Falling Sword
2019
Storm of War:  Empire XIII Storm of War:  Empire XIII
2023
Clash of Empires Clash of Empires
2018

Other Books in This Series

Death to the Emperor Death to the Emperor
2022
Rebellion (Eagles of Empire 22) Rebellion (Eagles of Empire 22)
2023
The Emperor's Exile (Eagles of the Empire 19) The Emperor's Exile (Eagles of the Empire 19)
2020
Revenge of Rome (Eagles of Empire 23) Revenge of Rome (Eagles of Empire 23)
2024
Under the Eagle (Eagles of the Empire 1) Under the Eagle (Eagles of the Empire 1)
2008
The Eagle's Conquest (Eagles of the Empire 2) The Eagle's Conquest (Eagles of the Empire 2)
2008