• $10.99

Publisher Description

A heart-racing read from the master of adventure

"Yet another thriller tale that keeps the reader guessing" Daily Telegraph


"Australian author Park knows his subject intimately" The Guardian

Tony Park's trademark storytelling prowess turns this hunt into a thrilling - and deadly - escapade through some of the most dangerous, yet beautiful, places on earth.

Safari guide and private investigator Hudson Brand hunts people, not animals. He's on the trail of Linley Brown who's been named as the beneficiary of a life insurance policy.

Linley's friend, Kate, supposedly died in a fiery car accident in Zimbabwe, but Kate's sister wants to believe it is an elaborate fraud.

South African detective Sannie van Rensburg is also looking for Linley, as well as a serial killer who has been murdering prostitutes on Sannie's watch. Top of her list of suspects is Hudson Brand.

Sannie and Hudson cross paths and swords as they track the elusive Linley from South Africa and Zimbabwe to the wilds of Kenya's Masai Mara game reserve.

"Australian author Park, who spends much of his time living in South Africa, writes in the vein of Wilbur Smith and Bryce Courtenay, with a deep love for the African bush and wildlife." Sunday Age

Fans of David Baldacci, Wilbur Smith and Ken Follett will love Tony Park.

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2014
14 October
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
448
Pages
PUBLISHER
Pan Macmillan Australia
SELLER
Macmillan Publishers Australia and Pan Macmillan Australia
SIZE
1.9
MB

More Books by Tony Park