The Life She Left Behind The Life She Left Behind

The Life She Left Behind

An absolutely gripping and heartbreaking page turner

    • 3.9 • 33 Ratings
    • $4.99
    • $4.99

Publisher Description

When I wake up in the middle of the night, it’s not a sound that disturbs me. It’s a feeling. Silently, I creep to my daughter’s room, breathing a sigh of relief when I see her sleeping, her night-light twirling, butterfly shapes moving their pink wings. Quickly, I lock the door. I won’t let anything happen to my little girl.


You tell him everything. The husband you adore, the father of your child, your best friend. 


He knows, just by looking at your sage-green eyes, when something is wrong. The two of you can communicate with a glance, or a touch of the hand. 


Except what if you can’t? 


What if your happy marriage has plastered over one huge lie? A lie you have even started to believe yourself, in order to survive? 


What if you have a secret, something you have hidden from your beloved husband and your strawberry-scented baby girl, to keep them safe? What if the guilt has kept you up, night after night, for as long as you can remember?


Because, after twenty-eight years, that secret is refusing to stay buried. The past you have tried so desperately to outrun is catching up with you. A faded photograph, torn in half, threatens to expose the truth and everyone you love, everything you cherish, is in harm’s way…



An emotional, thought-provoking and beautifully written novel which examines the pieces of ourselves we are afraid of, and the impossible decisions we make when we are desperate. Fans of Jodi Picoult, Kerry Fisher and Liane Moriarty will be moved by this heartbreaking tale. 



Readers absolutely love The Life She Left Behind:



Oh my... This was literally “un-put-downable”... This was not a book I could read chapter by chapter and take breaks in between, I NEEDED to keep going!… I know I will be thinking about this story for daysAmazing.’ NetGalley Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


What a fantastic book!! I absolutely loved it, and it is hands down the best book I’ve read this year so farAmazingI couldn’t recommend it more highly. Now I’m off to buy several more of Trope’s books to get stuck in to.’ My Little Bookcase, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


Wow oh wow, what an absolutely gorgeous read. I devoured this beautiful book in just over an hour… I adored the writing style in this one, the author writes elegantly and in a way that just pulls you into the pages. I cannot say anything negative about this book, I have been truly engrossed and shocked by how quickly I read this one. I didn't want to put it down. This is definitely a beautiful read by a very talented author.’ Goodreads Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


Loved this book! Very emotional! Read it in 1 sitting!Reading through the Looking Glass, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐



‘A highly emotional read that had me hooked from the start. This is another fantastic book by Nicole Trope!’ Goodreads Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐



Once I started this book, I couldn't put it down. It was that good. It was definitely emotional, and left me guessing until the end.’ The One Where She Blogs, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


Page 1, I was hooked and couldn’t put the book downSo enthralling.’ Goodreads Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


Loved it!… This is my third book by this author and they have all struck gold!... As soon as I picked it up, everything around me faded to grey… The author is a great storyteller and she enchanted me.’ B for Bookreview, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


5 stars! Nicole Trope continues to be one of my favourite authors! While her books aren't often easy to read due to their content, I'm always left amazed at her ability to tell a story so well… Very gripping and I found myself race through it. I think this one will stay with me for a while.’ Goodreads Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


Superbly writtenWell worthy of 5 stars.’ Goodreads Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


Wow what an emotional book a rollercoaster of emotions Definitely my number one book of the year.’ NetGalley Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

GENRE
Crime & Thrillers
RELEASED
2020
1 July
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
395
Pages
PUBLISHER
Bookouture
SELLER
Carmelite House
SIZE
4.5
MB

Customer Reviews

Me an Him ,

Absolutely amazing writing.

This is definitely not a book to put down in a hurry. It grips you from the very beginning. So well written and authentic. I have worked with children in similar families to this one and in no way has it been overdramatised.
Very tough topic handled beautifully.

More Books Like This

The Mother's Fault The Mother's Fault
2021
My Daughter’s Killer My Daughter’s Killer
2023
The Wrong Sister The Wrong Sister
2024
The Couple at No 9 The Couple at No 9
2021
The Wife’s Secret The Wife’s Secret
2017
Keep Her Quiet Keep Her Quiet
2020

More Books by Nicole Trope

My Daughter's Secret My Daughter's Secret
2019
The Family Across the Street The Family Across the Street
2021
The Mother's Fault The Mother's Fault
2021
The Nowhere Girl The Nowhere Girl
2020
The Boy Under the Table The Boy Under the Table
2012
Three Hours Late Three Hours Late
2013

Customers Also Bought

Just an Ordinary Family Just an Ordinary Family
2020
You Need to Know You Need to Know
2021
The Dilemma The Dilemma
2020
The Family Next Door The Family Next Door
2018
Another Woman's Child Another Woman's Child
2020
The Family Inheritance The Family Inheritance
2020