• $19.99

Publisher Description

A brilliant Scandi-crime thriller from international bestseller Camilla Lackberg, perfect for fans of Jo Nesbo, Henning Mankell and Stieg Larsson.

Twenty years ago, two young women disappeared whilst holidaying in the peaceful Swedish resort of Fjällbacka. Now their remains have been discovered, along with those of a fresh victim, sending the town into shock.

Local detective Patrik Hedström, whose girlfriend Erica is expecting their first child, has personal reasons for wanting to find the killer. And when another girl goes missing, his attention focuses on the Hults, a feuding clan of misfits, religious fanatics and criminals. Which of this family's dark secrets will provide the vital clue?

Reviews

Praise for The Ice Princess:

‘Heart-stopping and heart-warming, ‘The Ice Princess’ is a masterclass in Scandinavian crime writing’ Val McDermid

‘Camilla Läckberg is a more than welcome addition to the growing ranks of Scandinavian crime writers translated into English. With its sharp emotional nuances and psychological insight, The Ice Princess builds in suspense as the author turns her clear eye on the buried secrets and contemporary relationships of a small, isolated community. I predict that Fjallbacka and its crimes and people will soon be as poplular here as they are in her native Sweden’ Peter Robinson

European reviews for The Ice Princess:

‘The plot is simply superb, in an almost Agatha Christie-style. The cast of characters emerge with clarity and feel quite genuine… secrets come out in the 331-page book that bring about more things than murder. I read it in one go. A book that you can’t put down’ Sala Allehanda

‘Camilla Läckberg is a Crime Queen’ Bild am Sontag

‘Strong portrayals and ice-cold suspense from Sweden's new Agatha Christie’ My Life

‘Ingenious’ Metropol

'This is unputdownable. Läckberg keeps the thrills coming until the very end' Viva

'Camilla Läckberg was voted Swedish Writer of the Year for 2005. Bring on the next one!' Crimezone.nl

‘An amazingly mature, well thought-out and exciting criminal novel…Leckberg stands out as the best first-time offender of the year’ Jury

About the author

Camilla Lackberg is a worldwide bestseller renowned for her brilliant contemporary psychological thrillers. Her novels have sold over 20 million copies in 55 countries with translations into 37 languages.

GENRE
Crime & Thrillers
RELEASED
2009
9 February
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
432
Pages
PUBLISHER
HarperCollins
SELLER
HarperCollins Publisher Australia Pty Limited
SIZE
2.8
MB

More Books by Camilla Läckberg

Other Books in This Series