• $1.99

Publisher Description

Watch Over Me is the No. 1 bestselling novel from the million copy selling author Daniela Sacerdoti, set in the magical and atmospheric Glen Avich in the Scottish Highlands.

Eilidh Lawson's life is in crisis. Years of failed fertility treatments, a cheating husband and an oppressive family have pushed her to the limits. At the end of her tether, she runs away to the one place she thinks she can find solace: her childhood home in the Highlands.

There, as she struggles to mend her broken life, she reconnects with her childhood friend Jamie McAnena, who is trying to raise his daughter Masie alone. After Maisie's mother left to pursue a career in London and Jamie's own mother, Elizabeth, passed away, he has resigned himself to being a family of two.

But sometimes there is more to a story than meets the eye. Despite their reluctance, curious circumstances keep bringing Jamie and Eilidh together. For even when it seems all is lost, help can come from the most extraordinary places.

An ethereal and beautifully written debut novel, Watch Over Me is a poignant story about letting go and moving on: with a little help from beyond the grave. Perfect for fans of Amanda Prowse, Cecelia Ahern and Nicholas Sparks.

What readers have to say about Watch Over Me:

"Poignant, unique, one of the best books I've read."
- The Sun

"One of my favourite reads of the year so far. If there's such a thing as book heaven, this wonderfully original, poignant read deserves a place there."

"The author, in her first novel, Watch Over Me, achieves what more experienced novelists always hope to. In Glen Avich she creates a world you wish you didn't have to leave."
- The Scots Magazine

"Take your time when you read this, absorb every word, because it's totally and utterly worth it."
- Book Love Bug

"This has to be the most touching and emotional book I've read this year ... such a delicate and beautiful read that you can't help but fall in to the storyline from the first page."
- Rea Book Review (5/5)

"One of the best books I've ever read... This is a book that deserves to be read by everybody... An amazing debut novel from a magnificent writer."
- Kim the Bookworm


Praise for Daniela Sacerdoti:

"Heartwarming and mysterious with great atmosphere."
- Kate Forde on Keep Me Safe


"Heartwarming and intriguing."
- Dani Atkins on Keep Me Safe


"The contemporary romance is beautifully balanced with elements of mystery and endearing characters that both break and capture the heart. A stunning talent, Sacerdoti writes beautiful fiction that feeds the soul."
- Shari Low, Daily Record on Take Me Home


"An absolute joy to read, the story is engaging, the characters are believable and the writing is lovely... is definitely a book to add to the summer reading list, and one that you won't be able to put down."
- The Press and Journal on Set Me Free

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2011
3 November
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
248
Pages
PUBLISHER
Black & White Publishing
SELLER
Perseus Books, LLC
SIZE
1.2
MB

More Books by Daniela Sacerdoti

Other Books in This Series