• $13.99

Publisher Description

'A thrilling new talent' Peter James

'Mightily impressive . . . Deviously plotted' Daily Mail

'Utterly compelling' Lesley Kara

'Wow . . . As many twists and turns as a rollercoaster!' Amy Lloyd

The first gripping thriller in the Holly Wakefield series, perfect for fans of Val McDermid, Mark Billingham, Stuart MacBride and TV crime series Luther.

The killing starts when the lights go out . . .

Holly Wakefield works for the NHS as a criminal psychologist specialising in serial killers. She has particular reason to be good at her job - but she keeps that to herself.

When DI Bishop from the Met Police approaches Holly to investigate a recent killing, Holly is horrified by the dismembered bodies and the way they have been theatrically positioned. More shocking still is when the pathologist reveals this is not the first time she has seen these mutilations. It means a serial killer is out there, and they're going to kill again - soon.

Holly is used to chasing serial killers. But this killer has something in common with Holly that she's kept hidden for as long as she can remember. And for the first time since she was a child, Holly is forced to face the darkness of her past . . .

***THE NEXT HOLLY WAKEFIELD THRILLER, WHEN ANGELS SLEEP, IS OUT NOW***

What readers are saying about When Darkness Calls:

'Gripping, shocking, nail biting!' Reader review, 5 stars

'A must read book!' Reader review, 5 stars

'Outstanding!' Reader review, 5 stars

'A moving, intense rollercoaster!' Reader review, 5 stars

'You have to read this book!' Reader review, 5 stars

'Dark, twisty and disturbing' Reader review, 5 stars

'Brilliant . . . you won't want to put it down' Reader review, 5 stars

'Compulsive' Reader review, 5 stars

'One of the very best books I've read' Reader review, 5 stars

'I was glued to this cover to cover' Reader review, 5 stars

'Captivating, thrilling and brilliant' Reader review, 5 stars

'I lost count of how many times I held my breath - fantastic twists and turns' Reader review, 5 stars

'A fast-paced, page-turning thriller' Reader review, 5 stars

'So gripping, so cleverly written' Reader review, 5 stars

'An amazing storyline that kept me hooked' Reader review, 5 stars

GENRE
Crime & Thrillers
RELEASED
2018
1 November
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
400
Pages
PUBLISHER
Little, Brown Book Group
SELLER
Hachette Australia Pty Ltd
SIZE
1.4
MB

More Books by Mark Griffin

Other Books in This Series