• USD 0.99

Descripción de editorial

Fans of Neil Gaiman's American Gods and Holly Black's The Curse Workers will embrace this Norse-mythology-infused USA in book one of Gods of New Asgard. 

Seventeen-year-old Soren Bearskin fears both the past and the future. His father, a famed berserker warrior, went to prison after killing thirteen innocent people during a mindless battle-frenzy. Berserking is in Soren's blood, too: constant fevers and insomnia promise the power will explode in him any day.

He's terrified of himself. 

When Baldur — Odin's son and the god of light — vanishes, Odin offers a boon to any who bring him news of his son. Soren sees his chance to change his fate: with that boon, he could ask Odin to strip berserking out of him forever. Along with Astrid Glyn, a teen prophet who’s dreamed of Baldur’s location, Soren takes off on a road trip across the United States of Asgard in search of the lost god and a new future.


“A moving and original romance.” – Publisher’s Weekly

GÉNERO
Juvenil
PUBLICADO
2015
octubre 26
LENGUAJE
EN
Inglés
EXTENSIÓN
334
Páginas
EDITORIAL
Tessa Gratton
VENDEDOR
Hotspur & Co., LLC
TAMAÑO
570.2
KB

Más libros de Tessa Gratton

Otros libros de esta serie