Diary of an Unsmug Married

    • 32,99 zł
    • 32,99 zł

Publisher Description

What happens to love when life gets in the way?
A funny and perceptive book about real relationships. Perfect for fans of Dawn French, Sue Townsend and Bridget Jones’ Diary.

‘I can’t put it down’ Marika Cobbold

Meet Molly Bennett. Married to Max and mother to two warring teenagers, she’s just ‘celebrated’ a significant birthday. Bridget Jones would call Molly a “smug married”. So why doesn’t she feel it?

Is it because everyone seems to be having a better time of it than her? Or is it that Max has started showing more interest in ‘business trips’ and less interest in their sex life? Molly begins to despair. And then an old school friend starts flirting with her through Facebook …

Reviews

“Having read some of the Adrian Mole diaries I think that the comparison is completely justified and Polly James definitely shares some of the characteristics of Sue Townsend’s brilliant writing… Polly James is definitely a writer to look out for…"
chicklitreviewsandnews.com

“I liked Molly a lot, she is someone I could share a glass of wine with”
bookdout.wordpress.com

“Having been a huge Bridget Jones Fan, I thought this was a great look as to what happens on the other side – the married side…"
www.novelkicks.co.uk

“…a very funny, light-hearted book which will definitely give you a few laughs. Okay, scratch that. Barrels of laughs"
iheart-chicklit.blogspot.co.uk

“one to pack to read at the side of the pool this summer”
Peter Black, Commissioner of the Welsh Assembly

“a very funny look at politics from an often-overlooked point of view”
Adrian Masters, Political Editor, ITV Wales

“I hope there is going to be a sequel!”
fabulousbookfiend.blogspot.co.uk

“For a frank, honest belly laughing book with a heart. Diary of an Unsmug Married is absolutely perfect”
www.novelicious.com

“Have you ever wondered what would have happened to Bridget Jones, if she married the love of her life, Mark Darcy? Settled down, had a couple of kids? Wonder no longer. Read Diary of an Unsmug Married”
www.chicklitcentral.com

“laugh-out-loud funny”
chicklitpad.blogspot.co.uk

‘It made me giggle and it made me think’
Daily Mail

‘I can’t put it down’
Marika Cobbold

About the author

Polly James was born in Wales, but now lives in East Anglia, which she finds unnervingly flat, and chock-full of writers.

GENRE
Romance
RELEASED
2014
13 February
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
400
Pages
PUBLISHER
Avon
SIZE
3.3
MB

More Books by Polly James

2016
2016

Customers Also Bought

2019
2016
2018
2018
2018
2020